Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a Little bit old, they have nice breakfas

Posted Sep 22, 2017
hotel is a Little bit old but clean, beds are not very confortable, towels for pool are really small, nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your recent experience. We are happy to know you found our hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We sincerely apologize about your bed not being comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

2 Day Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Make sure that rooms and bathrooms are clean on a daily basis
Location: Plenty of restaurants around the area
The first time I stayed at La Quinta at a different location for 2 days I was surprised that the room and bathroom were not cleaned but I though maybe it was my fault. This is the 2nd time I stayed for 2 days at another location and once again the bathroom was not cleaned meaning sink, toilet and tub. "Gross" At the time of check out I mentioned it to the person at the lobby and he didn't seem to care. So if you are planning on staying at this hotel for a couple of days don't expect to have your room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. The experience you had is definitely not one I wish any of our guests to have while staying with us. The issues you experienced will be shared with our entire team so that we may improve our operations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

El Paso hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room service was horrible. We were gone all day and came back to a dirty room. The room was not clean and our beds were not made. They were not willing to change our sheets for clean ones. The manager was rude when I complained about the room. I will never stay at this or any other La Quinta hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced while staying with us. Unfortunately, as the General Manager, I was not the one you spoke with. I sincerely apologize about one of my team members miscommunicating their role within our company. Thank you for bringing these items to my attention so that I may address them with my team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The decor and carpets were a little dated and worn. My air conditioner gave off a mildew smell. No hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for bring it to our attention so that we may better improve our operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Quick stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
As all La Quintas, it is dog friendly, so this is a definite plus when road tripping. The front desk was personable and helpful. Suggested to let him know immediately if the assigned AC was not working, as he noticed that there were a few complaints. We checked it, and sure enough, it was working properly. He changed rooms with no hesitation. Room was clean but old. The worse was the carpet - a musty, "wet" feeling. Breakfast was standard. No meat product, since as sausage or bacon, if that's important to you. Cute TX shaped waffles. Ok place to stay quickly while driving through with a pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize about the issue you experienced with the carpet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may improve our operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaning of bathrooms.
It was a good stay. Stayed multiple times. We keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our location meets your needs. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you experienced so that we may better improve. We look forward to seeing you again in you travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Won't ever stay again!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I'm not sure how this hotel had the ratings it did. It was very rundown and dirty. Very old. Carpet was dirty and gross. Beds horrible. Fire alarms going off at 6am for a smoking wash machine. I can't really think of anything good. I was glad my stay was quick and one night. Very unpleasant experience on many levels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apogize about the experience you had at our location. This is definitely not the type of experience we wish any of our guests to have. We will work hard to fix these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The building is getting old and the carpet in the hall needs cleaning. The room had a strong wet mold smell coming from the bathroom. I asked the cleaning staff to please change the shower curtain. They did that and the smell went away. The cost of tge room was expensive since the facility needs deep cleaning and some renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize about the smell in the bathroom and the carpet in the hallways. Reviews like yours help us improve our operations.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Awesome

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable. We were in town for the El Paso street fest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.