Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth, tx

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very attentive crew, when we got there, we were surprised to not have a fridge in the room. So we called the front desk and the lady right away sent us one, within 5 minutes we had it, at 11:30 pm. Impressive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Really nothing negative about the hotel. The only complaint I have is when cleaning came through they didn't lock the door. So when we came back I just pushed the door open without using the key and that kinda bothered me cause we had valuables sitting on the desk. Other than that, the staff was amazing, the room was super clean. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Nephew wedding

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff was very nice so I was very impressed. This was my first time visiting El Paso Texas and I am very pleased with the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow so small!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This king bed room was so tiny I thought maybe it was a candid camera joke ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean and quiet room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was tasty and the gentleman waiting on us was very professional and friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: Hooters and Ojos Locos for games on TV
Great experience from check in to breakfast at the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: All the above a 10
Cons: Have a continental breakfast !
Location: Our grandson plays football at Utep
We loved all but no continental breakfest would recommend you have that !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Booked hotel for wedding night and staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Neat and nice hotel. Proximity to everything.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great. The staff were very professional and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Absolutely Horrible Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing i was relieved to leave after 2 days there.
Cons: Everything....train your staff and hire some people that are motivated to work.....cut down tree that is a breeding ground for all those birds
Location: The radisson is near by....stay there....this place is disgusting
What a dive hotel to be in the Marriott chain....this place is worst than a 3rd world no name hotel......in fact most 3rd world hotels are better......cigarette butts in the pool and pool area.....even next to front door upon entrance....was there 3.5 days same butts still there when we left no clean up by hotel staff......water in pool was oily mot even refreshing......guest drinking from glass and bottles in the pool are broke one and a kid got cut so pool are was closed our 2nd day to clean up the glass and disinfect the bio hazard .........BIRDS BIRDS.....the tree next to the pool are is infested with birds and pigeons.....nesting and mating.......feathers blowing into pool and across pool area was disgusting knowing the amount of disease that birds carry.....can only imagine the disease in the drippings from them only a few feet from the pool area and patio. Feathers tracked into hotel from people out at the pool in the lobby and elevator.....just disgusting. Aside from that i would never stay there again or recommend anyone to to stay there........i would rather sleep in the back of my truck then to go there. Just horrible....Marriott should drop this hotel from their chain or do something to fix it.....this place is not doing their brand any good favor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everyone at th Marriot was extremely friendly. I would definitely continie to stay here when visiting family in El Paso.