Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

Perfect for my needs

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly when I called to ask questions and when I checked in. The room was clean and suited my needs perfectly. I felt safe and was glad I had a room on the top floor so I could open the window. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great for an Overnight Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Micro hotel is adequate for an overnight stay for an early morning departure or late night arrival. Clean, reasonable rates, quiet, courteous staff, good breakfast variety. The beds are comfortable though the room is small. The best thing is when you have a late night arrival you can just get your bags & walk from the airport to your hotel in less than 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Ft. Bliss and very affordable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: I'm a retired vet, I recommend putting Soldiers rooming together prior to deployment at one end of the hotel so they won't disturb other patrons
Location: Location is next to the airport, there's plenty of restaurants nearby and Fort Bliss is close which provides all kinds of amenities.
Rooms and hotel were well kept and the staff very friendly. We did experience excessive noise for the room next to our at 2:15 in the morning I finally called the front desk and the staff member knocked on the door of the violators and informed them that there was a complaint regarding excessive noise at which time they settled down quite a bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel -Travelers Beware

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to nearly everything in El Paso
Cons: Room maintenance and customer service skills
Budget Hotel and you get what you pay for or don't in this case. We had a late check-in scheduled. The bed was very hard for our liking which left us even more tired than we were from the night before after a long drive. Then we turned on the shower and had only a small trickle of water coming from the shower. After reporting this to the desk they sent a maintenance person to check this out. They found nothing wrong with the shower. We had three nights booked but decided to only stay the one night. When we tried to get the refund for the two unused nights the manager was very reluctant to refund the additional two nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el Paso tx

Room was soaked

Posted Apr 12, 2017
When we got to are room it was like we were in a sauna. My wife took off her shoes and the carpet was wet. Her socks got soaked. We were moved into another room and the lights in the bathroom. Would not turn on during the night.nothing seamed like jt was a big deal to the staff. We reserved 2 queen beds and got a sleeper sofa for the second bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca.

Stop to Sierra Blanca race

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Having a shuttle to take us to a restaurant and pick us up was great as this way we were able to drink. Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, I am so happy to hear it was a great experience. There are more than 30 restaurants within our shuttle service area, I am glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. I hope you come and stay again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place either great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I was very happy staying at this Inn. The room, location and breakfast was very good. The staff, especially Astrid, is knowledgeable and helpful. Astrid went beyond helpful. I enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review! Astrid will be thrilled to learn she made your stay such a great experience. We hope to see you again real soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room layout, staff.
Cons: Use much better noise limiting construction materials.
Hotel Staff and cleanliness was extremely good. Room layout and furnishings are awesome! Gave it 3 stars because this hotel must be constructed with inferior materials as we could hear everything guests did nearby and on the floor above us. Could hear every step! Really could have been a 5 star but the noise levels from other guests won't allow me to do that. Would suggest ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, please let our staff know your preferences when you make your next reservation. We will do our best to place you in a room that is best suited for your needs. We hope you will give us another try soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
very nice and the front desk person Aliecia (I think that is how you spell it) was exceptional, Also didn't have to worry about getting to the airport on time and having a place for the car, Thanks .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Alicia will be so happy to hear your found her service exceptional. Our staff takes great pride in how they treat their guests, I am glad you you could feel that shining through!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Slightly disappointing...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the close proximity to the airport and the room itself was very clean. The cigarette smell does take away from that a bit though.
Cons: Retraining the night auditor, better deodorizing the room & addressing the noises coming through the vent.
Location: Airport is walking distance away, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Returned from a long roadtrip Monday night exhausted & ready for bed. Checked in shortly after midnight. Night auditor was dressed in a hoodie & appeared to have just woken up. She was very visibly annoyed. Not a single smile or welcome was offered. She asked for my name, printed the paperwork, said "Initial and sign", handed me my keys & said "third floor." I had never stayed before & had no idea how to get to my room so I asked "are the elevators that way?" to which her response was "yea." I work in the hospitality industry & pray none of my employees address a guest in such a manner. I was polite either way thinking maybe the guest before me upset her & even made it a point to thank her in a friendly tone to see if maybe it would change her attitude but it went unnoticed. The room was non-smoking but smelled of smoke as soon as we opened the door. It was too late to try to switch rooms especially with the agent being in such a terrible mood; I didn't want to bother. We opened the window but with the wind there was a rattling/banging sound coming from just outside. Closed the window & could hear it then coming from the restroom vent. I will say the rooms, although small, are comfy & reasonably priced. The AM staff was much more accommodating & friendly. If we weren't in such a hurry I would've taken the time to address the cust. service/smoke smell issues with the manager directly. Never sought a refund, just hoping to shed light on some areas for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about your recent visit. I appreciate the positives you pointed out but was disappointed to hear about the service you received at check in. This is definitely not acceptable, nor is it a common experience of our guests and I apologize completely. This issue will be brought to the immediate attention of my managers and our front office team. I hope you will allow us another chance to serve you and I thank you again you for letting me know. Respectfully,