Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Better than expected

Posted May 16, 2017
I had my expectations set low but the room turned out to be nice. It was a king deluxe room. I paid for the standard one but was given the better. Aside from the 12" long hairs in my shower. At least 15 strands of dark hair. Not sure how housekeeping missed it. The bed was nice and the room looked cleaned. The back stairway is very dirty. How a manager could walk up them and not make housekeeping clean them is odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool no breakfast

Posted May 16, 2017
The website said they had breakfast and a pool and it didn't have neither
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, plus iron and iron board are needed.
Location: that does not matter
When checking in, staff assigned me a room with an outside access, which I didn't mind but I specifically told him that I can't be in room with smoke odor and of course the room had smoke oder, which politely requested another room inside the hotel and not with and outdoor access, staff said everything was booked and no rooms were available inside, so he have me another room with outside access and when I opened the door there were people in there, so away requested another room and out of nowhere inside room where available (which worked better for me) went to my 3th room option and again.... open the door and bags where already there from some other customers. So for the 4th time requested a room and got another inside the hotel (but everything was sold out) and got in and everything looked good so went out to eat something. On my way back to sleep, noticed that the sheets were dirty. So... yeah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean basic room. Quiet. No extras in room no hairdryer. No one at desk when I was going to check out so needed to wait for them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Dirty Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
100% Dirty. We found an enema used article at the room, asked to be cleaned and they didnt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Facilities were ok. Staff was not friendly. Room was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx.

Pretty Bad

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Elevator smelled like vomit with sometime of cleaner for at least 3 days. The carpet in the elevator was filthy. The room seemed to be ok but the the bath room had what seemed to be 1 clean towel and the rest on the floor behind the door which tells me it was not cleaned. Some of the furniture looked dusty, as if only some of it would be cleaned. The carpet was very dirty, it is a dark carpet but you can tell it is dirty with spots, actually when I got in the shower the bottom of my feet were dirty from just walking in the room. As for the shower it had a terrible vibration noise, it was so loud the front desk could hear it ( I was on the second floor) they did send maintenance because they heard it so loud, but it was Friday evening an I had the do not disturb on the door... they did not say anything, but later that night I was going out and they told they had sent someone but because of the DND sign they can't do anything until Tuesday... ( the did offer to change me to another room) and they did bring me new towels that evening. The staff is nice and all those things are not so much under their control.... it is the owners and management that have the hotel very rundown. I would not recommend the hotel to other unless it was an emergency or no other option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Word - bedbugs!!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was OK but it had bedbugs! Got eaten up!!!!
1 out of 5
by Robert

No hospitality whatsoever

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Moved to three different rooms. All had burnt out bulbs and missing things nots all identical. I.e. Microwave then none. Digital ac then 80s turn knob one. On top of all that seconds after unpacking I open a drawer and bugs swarm. I call front desk and they move me to the room next door!!! Showed video and pic and they acted like it was okay. Nothing was done no apologies and on my last day a manager said I was taking up their time because I lost an item (sorry I loved to 3 rooms in one night). Just pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

OK for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: There's a Walmart across the street and a couple of restaurants. The bus stop is really close the hotel
Stay here for a couple of nights with my wife for the Green Day concert at the El Paso County Colisseum. Hotel was OK for the price, nothing fancy but nothing terrible either. Pool didn't seen inviting at all