Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel is under renovation. Hallways are filthy.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was upset because I stayed there to be able to use the pool with my grandkids and the pool was empty and under construction. No mention of this when I made resv. or I would not have stayed there. Boxes left in front of my hotel door from earlier construction. Room was not cleaned one of the days and the woman working the front desk had to come change my sheets at 11:30 at night when I came in. Many other inconveniences and staff said they would let the manager know. No one ever contacted me. I extended my stay an extra day and was told it would be at the same price but they charged me extra for the additional day. D. Loving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent Hotel Stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness is excellent and the staff is very friendly, courteous and always helpful.
Cons: Parking was limited, but I think that was because the contractors were also parked on the premises during the renovations.
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect as it is right across the street from the Airport and down the street from Fort Bliss.
My spouse and I stayed here for a week from March 11, 2017 through March 18, 2017 while we searched for a home for our upcoming move to Fort Bliss. The hotel was under renovations which concerned us at the time of check in. Surprisingly, this didn't make a difference as the staff was very courteous and accommodating to our needs. The cleanliness overall is Excellent and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We used the gym several times and enjoyed the new equipment and cleanliness. The complimentary breakfast every morning included a variety of all food groups, fresh, and well stocked. We especially enjoyed the complimentary ice cold lemon water by the elevator! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable, clean, and spacious renovated room. Microwave in room. Hotel going through renovations so there may be some noise but not too much of an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good middle town location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel under Renovation noisy at times. But once that's done it will be a good place to stay Clean room very comfortable bed. Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC. Canada

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The suites are newly renovated!!!
Location: We came in late afternoon and left early morning, so we just needed a restaurant in the evening.
The hotel itself is great! However, except for the continental breakfast in the morning, there is no food available. So no gift shop with junk food, no restaurant to have a descent meal and no room service. I have challeges with my mobility and there was no corner store in close proximity. After waiting and hour, we were able to get a cab to a restaurant....but knowing ahead of time that we could not get food at the hotel would have allowed me to prepare better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel however to noisy.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Noisy tooms. I can hear next door neighors loud and clear. Need better insulation. Loved washer/dryer on each floor continental brkfst good. Grest staff and good accomodations. Rooms spacious . just need better eoind insulation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel near the airport and Fort Bliss

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts. The location.
Cons: We experienced a wind storm, the cleaning of trash around the hotel area.
Location: Fort Bliss is excellent. Close to Juarez, Mexico. The Franklin Mountains.
The rooms were very spacious. The staff performed in an excellent manner. The first floor rooms, as well as several other rooms on the higher floors were under renovation. The workers ensured not to be a henderance to the guests. Breakfast in the mornings were very good. Check out was extremely easy. Once all rooms are renovated and the hotel completely upgraded, it will be a really good place to spend a few relaxing days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Was not fancy but was clean and beds comfortable. Large rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice and clean and convenient location. Especially for the price. Loved our junior suite for the 4 days we had it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Place is a dump now quality nosedive

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Why did you stop maintaining the property. And powdered eggs served dry and cold. What were u thinking I'll never stay again.