Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy s.

Will stay again

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I stay in this area a couple times a year and had been staying a t the other motel. I'll stay at this one from now on. Only disappointment was that I could have booked cheaper directly with the owner. Still a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick K.

Good stay! No problems!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed in El Paso because our niece was having a wedding reception in Benson. The hotel was good, the front desk people friendly. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and housekeeping was great - friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey N.

Moving daughter to college

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Well maintained hotel! Great location in a nice small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new happy customer

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was very skeptical booking Through a third party site the day of but it was a great experience. Clean rooms and great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: go smoke free
Location: by family
ok ok no thank you. last chance to accept or i delete
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for the price

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A nicer hotel--a good deal considering the price was very reasonable. The mattresses are hard and stiff, which I like but my wife does not. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Galena, il

Decent room for last minute arrangement

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Due to a death in the family we made this last minute hotel reservation to be with family. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The beds were overly stiff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Adequate

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious. Breakfast offerings were okay - make your own waffle, cereal, bread products.
Hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Beds were hard. Hotel seemed empty, yet someone was in the room right next to our room. Walls had no sound deadening so could hear everything said in the other room. Room was clean. This was a 'sleep only' stop on the way back to MN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely OK with some problems

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, OK service, and clean overall ... but several problems pull it down. One mattress in room was terribly uncomfortable (un-sleepable for me) and needs replacement. Coffeemaker hard water stains and dust made me avoid it. Chair and recliner in room need deeper cleaning for some stains. There was a funky smell in one hallway during entire stay. From past stays, I know other rooms/sections are decent. Not bad hotel overall, but apparently some rooms are on edge of OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay for passing through

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Decent cleanliness, service, and comfort. Not great in any way, but very good price has made me a repeat lodger here as I pass through the state.