Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Right by the airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Fitness center, long pool hours.
Cons: HVAC in the rooms is very, very noisy.
Location: Immediately adjacent to El Paso airport. Decent eating nearby.
Decent enough for an affordable hotel, complete with a very comfortable lobby and an entirely adequate little fitness center. Just wish the HVAC in the rooms wasn't so noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport if you need to be

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The reservation seemed to be messed up when I arrived. It didn't show I had paid already. Took a very long time and wasn't actually resolved when I went to the lounge. The phones in the rooms were not working and eventually the televisions were not working properly. We wanted to watch the NFL playoff games but couldn't watch in our room. Forced to watch in lounge (and spend more money). The rooms were disappointing and evidently had very thin walls. Heard a lot of noise from other rooms. The heater or whatever on the wall made ridiculous noises all night. Had very little sleep and had a test to take at the college in the morning. The employees were all very pleasant though - best part of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Anitra (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
I deeply apologize with the experience you had here at the property. We did have a phone outage due to some high winds the prior weekend. Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated and we hope to see you on another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel, Close to Fort Bliss

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We almost didn't stay because of the reviews but I'm so glad we did. The reason I ignored the reviews were because this is where flight attendants stay. My Mom is a flight attendant and has always said the airlines always put them in first class hotels. So I thank the bad reviewer that pointed this out! Had I not read that review we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were updated and clean and the beds were so comfortable. My son is stationed at Fort Bliss and this will be the hotel we stay at for visits. 5 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old of a hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Roomy
Cons: Update hotel
Location: Nothing
Not worth the money. I would have preferred to stay at the Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was awesome.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The staff was awesome. That all i have to say.! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
needs to upgrade, rooms smell like old motel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are very conforable

Posted Dec 30, 2016
When u show confirmation number to desk person on ur phone it doesn't mean ur telling they have a right to see all details like " I just want to see how much ur paying for this room ?" "Though this site"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,tx

Ok stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was fine.
Cons: Update room interiors (replace carpet and bedding). Replace air conditioner unit with a quieter unit. Install option to turn on and off bathroom fan.
The bottom line is that I will not stay at this hotel again. The hotel rooms need to be updated. The carpet looked old and dingy. The bedding looked ancient. The air conditioner unit was very noisy. The fan in the bathroom remained on at all time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEWARE OF THE 1200 BUILDING!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to terminal.
Cons: Don't put normal folks in the 122 building!
Don't accept a 12xx room number! Upper floor of 1200 building is set aside for flight crews who are day sleepers which means they make noise at night. Not just footsteps ... the floor (ceiling for you!) creaks and groans when they move or drop luggage. Hotel staff was quick to give us new rooms the next day after we complained but that was after a sleepless night. Rest of facility is o.k. and restaurant is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Close to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice to be able to walk from airport. Pretty old hotel, but clean. Was quiet and friendly staff.