Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not like pictures

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Wasn't terrible but looked nicer in photos. Fine for a place to rest after a long day of travel but would not stay for any longer than that. Loved the Texas shaped waffles for breakfast. Check in and checkout were quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working very hard to improve our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: the bathrooms
We first checked in and asked for a room on the bottom floor near the pool and the guy that checked us in said that he gave us the last room available on the bottom floor ( it was way down at the end far away from the pool) We had friends checking in about 15 mins after us and they got a room right next to the pool and our other friend that checked in 2 hours later got a room on the bottom as well. Don't really appreciate being lied to. I am glad however we did not get a room next to the pool people who were not even staying at the hotel would drive over and come swim and then leave they were loud and obnoxious. The room liked like it was in need of some repairs and the toilet was iffy on flushing or not half the time. the bathroom looked like it bathed in caulking but all in all the bed was at least comfortable and it looked like the floors were new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
I apologize for your issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Hotel for short stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Facilites and staff were good. Nothing fancy but solid 'good'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank You!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Nice hotel. Close to where by daughter lives.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The shower being a separate room from the sink and mirror.
Cons: Maybe switch to queen instead of double beds
We had a nice experience at the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The maintenance person was very friendly and provide us lots of information on the city of El Paso.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It was an amazing hotel, very clean!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, staff, breakfast was delicious, especially those Texas shaped waffles!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Didn't really move around much, but there's a Denny's next to the hotel, so I guess that's very convenient.
Very clean hotel with extremely friendly staff. The room was great, and it was the first non smoking room we've been to on our cross country road trip. Our room had a king size bed which was extremely comfortable. Definitely recommend to anyone. Close to the freeway and very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank You!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Clean, comfortable room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
I got a room close to the main building, which worked out well. Room was clean, comfortable, and not noisy. Got a complimentary ride to the Airport, which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

ADA room, when not requested

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: Updates are definately needed. Try to get all the animal hair out of the sheets before checking out to the next guest
Location: Airport
Wasn't expecting much, last night on a trip, waiting for our flight the next morning. Ended up in an ADA room, which wasn't requested. Woke up with Dog Hair all over our night clothes, that was pretty gross. It was slightly more disappointing than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
I apologize for this, will be discussing this with my housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad - not great - good deal for money

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: Could use bathroom updates
Location: Close to my area of work.
Just an average hotel, nothing to write home about. Good deal for the money. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX Gateway East

So noisy!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The actual room was okay, but the outside is old and needs some attention. The parking in front is horrible! They let people park behind the cars in the spaces if there isn't any available and it's hard to get in and out. Watched a guy from the balcony pull up take his cooler filled with beer to the ice machine , fill it up and drive off. Was definitely not staying at the hotel. The two ladies cleaning the upstairs rooms were so loud. Talking and yelling back and forth. It was ridiculous! The toilet in the room would lift up off the floor when you got up from using it. The shower head was old and hardly any water came out, as well as the sink. The hot water came out, but the cold was a little trickle. If you stay here ask for a room in the back because the noise from the freeway is horrible! The girls in the front desk were all very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Will address these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Nice hotel, and pet friendly!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was clean and updated, but the showers, and the outlets need to be updated. I have stayed in that hotel many times, and It is difficult to regulate the temperature of the water because the valves and faucet are too old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by lq0507gm_reviews, Hotel Management
Thank you!!