Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Great Hotel next to Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great Hotel, comfortable beds, clean. The location was convenient for my visit. It has a bar and restaurant, pool, gym and laundry facilities to wash your clothing. I will sure use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Bertha

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Used to be my Favorite El Paso Hotel for 20 years

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location. The Towels. The Comfortable beds.
Cons: Keep maintenance on the rooms up. One bed had a layer of dust on it that I had to shake out. Don't advertise WiFi if it does not work.
Location: Cattle Barons was noisy and rushed and overpriced. Julio's was a great place.
The Marriott El Paso Airport used to be my favorite El Paso Hotel for the past 20 years. The beds are comfortable and the towels are big, but it stopped there. The room was noisy. The shower drizzled and the temperature of the water fluctuated. The TV signal went out 5 times for 5- to 10-minute periods during a 2-hour movie. We were confused and still don't know what happened at the end of the movie. The WiFi was not secure and intermittent. The staff was not as accommodating as when we book through Marriott. They treated us like a step child for booking through a "3rd Party". La Quinta on the East Side is much better.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Marriott ELP

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just overnight but comfortable and a good location with excellent / fast WiFi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

Marriott El Paso Airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to the airport; friendly staff; comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by Marisa

Great for business travelers

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Here for two short business trips. Close to the airport. A number of good places to eat and grab coffee in the area, but the hotel restaurant is good too if you are tired and don't feel like going out. Staff was extremely courteous and attentive. Free wifi for Marriott rewards members as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

What a difference a few dollars makes

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, 6th floor view, amenities, bed
Cons: WiFi service, in-room fridge
Needed someplace to stay while we laid my father to rest. I made reservations at some place 'affordable' but after reading inconsistent reviews decided to go with 4 stars and pay the extra cost. What a difference. There is no price on piece of mind and treating yourself better than 'economy' class. The hotel looks like it is updating and the location is great. Didn't try the bar or restaurant. WiFi was not cooperative. No refrigerator in the room. Definitely going to stay here next time as a tip of the hat to maintaining standards. Whatever that means...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room was lovely, clean and very comfortable; I did not want to get out of my bed in the morning it was so comfy. The gal at the front desk was sweet and courteous. However, my flight came in late and all food and beverage outlets were closed by the time I got to check in. Also, I had to call the hotel twice to followup on the hotel shuttle.