Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Perfect location in Medellin

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Floor is a little sticky. Don't know if it needs a good clean or it's the detergent they use...no problem..just wore socks.
Fabulous apartment hotel with great views over Medellin. Comfortable bed, semi stocked kitchen. Plenty hot water and excellent WiFi. Next door is a huge supermarket with everything...really..everything . Open 24 hrs. Delicious fruit , fresh vegetables. Sante Fe mall is 100m away. Safe area . Walked 15 min every day to Aguacatala Metro Station and walked back at night ( not too late). Plenty of people around. Staff speak English and was very tolerant as I practiced my appalling Spanish on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice location ,walking distance to St Fe mall and carulla 24 hour market Friendly staff , perfect hotel Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: Cleaning the room better. there is dust everywhere.
Location: Santa Fe Mall, Oviedo Mall. Carulla minimarket
good great staff breakfast good great service there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel, Great staff, Great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This hotel is a bit pricey but worth every penny. Its in a key location, the staff is wonderful and the suites are amazing with views of the city to match. Because of my "gold plus" status and this being a "VIP hotel," our rooms were upgraded, we recieved a bottle of wine and they gave us breakfast when we opted for the breakfast when we paid for the stay. I wish we would have stayed longer but maybe next time. NOTE: There is a disconnect between this hotel (and many other around the world) on what age is considered to be a child. When booking Expedia will ask for the age of the child/ren and will consider any human the age of 18 or under a child. This hotel considers children 14 and above to be an adult. As a result, this became a "big to do" but thankfully I was proactive enough to reach out to the hotel beforehand to make sure my reservation checked out and it was during this communication that it was discovered that I needed to change my 14 year old from a "child" to an "adult" to avoid paying extra charges at the hotel. Ironically, extra charges that Expedia had already charged me during my booking. So while Expedia charged me correctly, the fact that my 14 year old showed as a child and not an adult throw the hotel into a tizzy. In the end it was a non issue but Expedia and its hotels must review policy to ensure a smooth transaction for all parties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located with a friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a good stay less than 5 minute walk to a very nice mall and dozens of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

NICE APARTMENT

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: staff, ropom , bed, location
Location: perfect location
very nice place to stay for a week, very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Near several shopping malls. Breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent hotel next to 3 shopping centers!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, Room and Location.
Cons: Washer and Dryer
Location: Excellent location!! Next to 3 shopping malls and a food market right next door.
This is my 4th time staying at the Estelar Apartments hotel and its always a positive review. I've stayed at the Intercontinental hotel and it doesn't compare. The Estelar Apt hotel has a full kitchen with fridge and Intercontinental didn't even have microwave, however Intercontinental hotel has 24hr room service and Estelar Apt hotel has none. The 24hr Carulla market is next door to Estelar Apt hotel so its easy to buy food prepared or to prepared in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The Best hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Love the whole staff !!! Specially thanks to Jessica .