Ratings based on 3,283 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Ok for the price. Check in was smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Close to the Yosemite national park and is worth the money given the proximity. We found hair on the pillows which could be from the previous guest's stay and it would have been great if they changed the sheets. Still recommend the place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales CA

Nice Hotel not too far from Yosemite Park

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: FREE WIFI!!!!!!
Rooms are really nice, comfortable and clean. its nice that they have a store right in lobby area incase you forgot something. Really enjoyed my stay with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

It was fine

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Basic hotel. Nothing fancy. We felt like we played it right in terms of access to Yosemite. The bar had good beer and a pool table. The pool/hot tub were inviting on a cold January evening. The store by the office was well stocked. The room was fine. They have HBO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It's an amazing stay near Yosemite valley. Only downside would be no cellphone coverage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

broken items

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Ice maker broken, coffee maker broken. There was no where to eat and when open it was just for a couple hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low water pressure

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Better internet service as communication is part of life now. Just like water and electricity, can't live without them.
Location: National park. Nothing else.
Very low water pressure, hardly can take a shower. Don't mind to pay for WiFi service, but still not able to go to many sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean, comfortable (no cell service)

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Thicker walls, better TV quality, better wifi.
Location: There's a park nearby called "Yosemite National Park". It's pretty interesting if you're into scenery and things.
Room was comfortable and clean, if not a tad spartan. The walls weren't totally soundproof, but there wasn't much bothersome noise. Do be aware that if you come here, there is no cell service and the wifi is expensive and limited (but you didn't come to Yosemite to check your e-mail, did you?). There aren't many restaurants in the area; the lodge's restaurant is closed in the winter. The bar/grill is open, but limited. Overall, I'd probably come back here next time I visit Yosemite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: better maintains, microwave in the room
Location: Only the Grill Bar was open, was OK. Breakfast quite expensive (we didn't eat there)
Room was OK, quit old, but comfort. No microwave in the room. Pool is great, but our room wasn't in the same building, so we had to walk there and back, which is not fun when it cold outside. Location is great! save a lot of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Location is good and the room rates are low. But the cleanness should be improved, since I found little cockroaches and spiders in the bathroom. No bedbugs but there were some stains on the mattress and hairs in the sheets.