Ratings based on 3,476 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel 15 mins from Yosemite entrance

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location and pools
Location: 15 mins from Yosemite entrance
Stayed one night , room was large and clean , indoor and outdoor pool , on site bar and restaurant at fairly good prices ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine ca

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good good location, helpful staff, big room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This hotel was amazing. It seems as if it's had a refurb as the pics from when I booked don't resemble what I saw. The staff were super friendly. The rooms were extra spacy with a fab balcony. The bathroom was very big with great facilities. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville NC

Great place close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We were late booking our room and the in park hotels were full. We grabbed this for convenience and did not expect it to be as nice as it was. We enjoyed our stay and wished we had more time to explore the river walk and other hotel amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tujunga, CA 91042

Nice Hotel horrible restaurant staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The first night the restaurant ran out of food. The waitress serving us was rude, unprofessional and seemed very bitter. Not sure he ruined her day but I did not care. I had my 6 year old and 4 year granddaughters with us and they where both very upset with the way we where treated. Needless to say after that first night we did not eat at the restaurant again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Yosemite.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities, helpful staff, very short drive to Yoseemite
Cons: Sustainable cups for coffee (no styrofoam). Little less chlorine and a more consistent temp in the spa. More towels available. Casual breakfast option
Location: 10-15 minute drive to Yosemite, rafting, hiking, swimming
Great home base for day hiking in Yosemite. Spacious rooms. Decent bar with good bartenders. Nice outdoor pool. Freezing cold indoor pool. Good size store. Terrible coffee. Comfy beds. Overpriced grill and restaurant, but, where else are you going to go? Food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very nice place. Beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi. The shower head needed updating It would also be nice to have bath mats. Food was good but a little pricey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Small problems became big problems

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious with a comfortable king bed and two lounger chairs.
Cons: Let me count the ways..... Better training for the desk staff wouldn't be wasted time. Replace the missing microwave. Provide a bathroom bathmat.
Location: The location allowed for easy entrance to Yosemite Park, our destination, about 30 minutes down Hwy. 140 A river rafting service was available nearby.
After calling the hotel directly twice to confirm my travel companion's name was on the room reservation, when he arrived separately, the front desk staff refused to give him a key telling him he was not registered with me. They tried to call my room (where I was waiting for 3 hours). There is no cell phone coverage in this area, and it turned out my room landline phone WAS NOT fully functional. I could call the office, but the phone received no incoming calls. After making my friend wait for 3 hours in the lobby, an office worker finally walked the short distance to my room and knocked on the door to inform me I had a guest waiting in the lobby. I was beyond furious when they told me they had kept him waiting because the couldn't reach me by phone. It seemed beyond normal comprehension that a live messenger wasn't sent in under 3 hours. Besides the phone not working, there was no microwave oven (that was listed as a room feature.) I had counted on that to make hot cereal for breakfast and to reheat leftovers from lunch/dinner. We stayed three days. So we incurred extra food expenses to compensate for the lack of a microwave. Back to the phone: On day two I called the office looking for messages when the blinking light on my desk phone was found blinking. There were no messages found for me, and the desk attendant couldn't explain why he couldn't make the light stop blinking. It continued to blink for the rest of my stay. Bathmats were not provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yosemite Fire

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Unfortunately, due to the wildfire there was no electricity the night we arrived. The staff were great at dealing with this and I know none of it was the fault of the hotel or staff. Still it seemed prices for a cold sandwich and a room with no power were too high!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to Yosemite

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: It is right across the from the Merced river and there is small beach. I loved the carved bears that are here and there on the grounds.
Cons: New linens and mattresses, furniture is on the shabby side.
Location: Yosemite and the river has fishing
The box springs on both beds were broken and the linens were very washed out. No money is being put back into this hotel; that said the staff is very friendly and helpful and the room although shabby was clean and everything that needed to work did work. The restaurants attached to the hotel were mediocre at best and over priced.