Ratings based on 3,601 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the Yosemite Park

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close to the Yosemite Park. I liked sitting by the river across the road and liked the room balcony.
Cons: No free WIFI , no cellular reception. WIFI was offered for a high price, for a short time (9$ for 12 hours) for one device and connection was poor.
Location: Close to the Yosemite Park. Nice to walk in the little garden by the river bank across the road and to sit by the river,
My overall experience with this hotel was good and I liked my staying. I ordered a suite of 2 rooms. The rooms were spacious with TV in each room, coffee maker and a small fridge. Bathroom was clean, very large, probably to allow wheel chair access. The hotel had a small shop which was convenient. The hotel is comparatively close to the Yosemite Park. One of the best features was the river across the road which we could sit by in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Definitely has some pluses...

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location close to Yosemite Valley. Enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings after hiking. The beds were comfortable. We liked the bar and enjoyed talking with the bartender, Mike. Overall, we had a good stay and will go back next time we visit Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Not fancy, but nice. Staff was pleasant. Close to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great place near park

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were situated in a room facing into the hillside with ample outdoor seating area to enjoy food, or drink. Front desk staff were very helpful in finding an alternate room a few doors down from our originally assigned room which was situated over the laundry facilities. The laundry was not very noisy but did have subtle vibration that was difficult for one of us who has vertigo. Very good location near park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodge outside Yosemite entrance

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a great stay here. Great location if you are spending time in Yosemite. Room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Park and walking distance to river

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Just location
Cons: Appliance and fixtures
It was ok but it needs more updating. The quality of food at the restaurant was very disappointing. The sheets on the room have lots of wholes and it's not fair to serve to their guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n. c.

Close to Yosemite

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed here because it was so close to the park, but the housekeeping left much to be desired, the food in the restaurant was ok but expensive. AND, there is no cell coverage and wifi is $9.00 for 30 minutes and, according to the staff very slow. You must go to the park for cell coverage and limited wifi. But Yosemite makes the trip worth the trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to Yosemite but terrible room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Worst hotel room in recent memory, room is small and it smells musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Bay, CA

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Check in/out was quick. The small park and river across the road.
Cons: A tea kettle would have been useful, ended up boiling water in the microwave. Utensils/cups weren't clean so I had to wash them before use.
Location: We liked the small park and river across the road. It was a great time to unwind after a long day driving.
It was a little further from the park entrance than I initially thought but it wasn't an issue. I deliberately booked the room with a kitchenette so we didn't have to eat out, kids were tired already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
needs free and fast Wi-Fi. no cell service available