Ratings based on 3,673 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice Staff, Clean rooms. Faced No issues with Directions. Staff accommodated our special request
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room stinks like someone died in there, blanket st

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I pay $90 for this? Wi-Fi you go to pay addition $10. Breakfast buffet $16 per person and look like food been there for a week. Nasty and empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice room, didn't have any phone signal around the areas though and breakfast was too expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to Yosemite, but bedbugs!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing. What a hassle to have to come home and continue to deal with their issue.
Cons: Don't give people rooms that have known bedbug issues. Get professionals to deal with the issue and continue to maintain the property.
Location: Yosemite is so beautiful in the fall. It would have been a true shame to cut our visit short because of a bad hotel experience.
When we checked in we were given a room that at first glance looked ok. I always check for bedbugs, and upon careful examination found live bedbugs on one of the beds within 20 minutes of checking in. It looked like the hotel was still trying to clear up the issue as there was dust behind the bed that looked like it was there as a deterrent for the bugs. The mattresses were also in protective covers, which should have been reassuring except that that was where the bugs were. When I called the front desk, they assigned us a new room in a different building. No one came down to verify the issue, which makes it seem more likely that the issue was already known to them. When I asked them about this room and the issue, they essentially admitted that they knew of the issue. Needless to say the rest of our visit was not restful. I would have left and checked in somewhere else, but on a holiday weekend, there was not another option. Neither my husband nor I slept, and were worried about bedbugs in our luggage and personal belongings. We have spent the last few days quarantining our bags and washing EVERYTHING possible in hot water. Now we have to keep watch and make sure nothing shows up here. The hotel and Expedia refunded our stay, which is the least they should do, but I'm still upset that we were given an obviously problem room in the first place. Make sure you thoroughly check your rooms before you unpack. Use a flashlight and check behind bed, in drawers, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Very affordable and comfortable lodge

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable, comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: Free wifi for travelers to search up destinations.
Location: About 15 min from the entrance of Yosemite National Park.
Very affordable and comfortable lodge convenient to Yosemite National Park. Room and bathroom was clean when we arrived. Slept 4 people to a room and there was plenty of space. Mostly used the room just to sleep and shower but it was very pleasant to come back to a space like this after a long day in the park. Not a 5 star hotel but very affordable and overstepped expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

room smelled like urine

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: cleanliness. needs wifi
Location: yosemite
room had a terrible urine smell. no cell service or wifi so I asked for 5 a.m. wake up call. they woke me up at 4 a.m. because clock was not reset to daylights savings time. I stay here a lot because of its proximity to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to Yosemite National Park

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are nice too. It was quick to check in and check out. There are limited channels and wifi is 8.99 per device, which sucked but it forces you to enjoy nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect- clean, comfortable and close!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Not fancy but clean, comfortable and close to west entrance. Very nice staff, no WiFi worthwhile but we were ready to unplug. Hearty breakfast at restaurant for moderate price, as we expected everything to be more exspensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable stay with pluses and minuses

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room and jacuzzi tub. Also there is a large store in the lobby in case you forget anything.
Cons: Inform guests about off-season restaurant hours when they check in. Also wifi would be nice. And the first 2 ice machines that I tried were busted.
Location: The location was a bit further from the park entrance than I imagined, but it was OK.
We stayed here for three nights in early November, while visiting Yosemite. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious, although the decor was very dated. There was a desk with a chair, and one lounge chair with an ottoman, plus another matching ottoman, so it seemed like a maybe chair was missing. The balcony with two adirondack chairs was nice, and we also enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub. Some of the cable channels listed on the information sheet didn't work, so we called and a technician arrived within minutes to fix it. Minuses: to go with the 70s decor, there is zero cellular service and almost no wifi. The motel does offer wifi for $9 for 12 hours, but they tell you it's very slow and only for checking email on one device, so we decided to pass. (There is good LTE service in many areas of the valley floor inside the park.) Be sure to ask about whether the restaurant is closed for the season when you book! We did not, and since it was off-season, the restaurant was open ONLY for breakfast and the only option was a $17 buffet. There is also a sports bar, but it only serves burgers, sandwiches and other bar fare. The first morning we decided to check out breakfast options at another motel up the road, but their restaurant was completely closed, so we drove into the park for breakfast. It's about a 19-mile drive to Yosemite Village. It would have been nice if the front desk staff had informed us at check-in about the seasonal restaurant hours and options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The front desk staff are very friendly and bi lingual, and the cleaning staff were fast but inconspicuous