Ratings based on 5,128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Yosemite

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Good option for staying outside the park, good value. For a mountain lodge it delivers what it should. It was off season for us so I can’t attest to summer rush. The food was unexpectedly very good, staff friendly, and you can’t beat the view from the sequoia bldg or anywhere with a river view. Room was decent given the value, but could’ve used more attention in cleaning. It wasn’t gross but considering how few people were there I figured they could spend more time cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Yosemite View Lodge Accommodations

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, very little noise even though we were on the highway side.
Cons: The bathroom had been cleaned with strong bleach cleanser. We had to leave the door closed with the exhaust fan running all the time.
Location: 10 - 11 miles from the Yosemite Valley floor where everything is located. Still close enough to find and visit all the beautiful sites.
Were in the Park for two days. The hotel was a little far from the Valley floor but the accommodations were very good. The staff was great and the restaurant was ok. I would recommend the Lodge as we thought it was a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and service quality - A smile does not cost too much
Overall the stay was good as the location and the property it self is close to Yosemite, we did not feel very welcome at the reception the rooms are old. There is no connectivity and Breakfast is expensive - so the best thing would be to carry some food and drinks with you if you intend to stay in this lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Okay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is located in the outside of the park, that means it's less expensive than some hotels located in the park. I think the hotel is intended for the family and big group, if you trip to the park by yourself or small group, it might not be worth staying here because it take about 30 minutes to get to the park by bus (YARTS) and the schedule is limited. I had to get up early to get in 7:21 scheduled bus, so I wanted to go to sleep, but some family made a noise. That was the only bad experience in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, bay area

Bed bugs! Stay away!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stay here at Thanksgiving week 2017. Got bed bug bites the day at home. While others were enjoy their happy holidays, we were struggling the pain and scares for bed bug cleaning. This is my first bed bug experience in my whole life! Stay away from this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great Location for Yosemite National Park

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Closest hotel outside Yosemite National Park- only a couple of miles.
Everything was good including the hotel restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Yosemite park

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location right outside of Yosemite National Park so it's a quick 10 min drive in. We found bed bugs in the first room we were given but after letting reception know, we were given a different room (this one was clean!) with no dramas. Aside from that hiccup, our stay was pleasant. There are 2 restaurants on-site and they also sell basic groceries in case you need to stock up for breakfast or lunch. There's nothing else nearby aside from a grocery store in El Portal. My only gripe with our stay was that you have to pay for WiFi, it was $10 per day and you could only connect 2 devices. Once connected, even if you disconnect one device from the WiFi, you couldn't connect a new device - rather archaic in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Warning! Bed bugs! Stay away!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Stay here at Thanksgiving week 2017. Get bedbug bites. It's my first bed bug experience in my whole life. If you don't want to spend months fighting bed bugs, stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Very clean and well run

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Much higher standard than star rating would imply. Great value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Park entrance within a couple minutes drive.
Booked at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. As good as any solid 3 to 4 star I've stayed in. Great room, impeccably cleaned, terrific value for money. Restaurant was terrific, great food and attentive service after a long day hiking. Located literally just before the park entrance, very short drive to main trail heads. We left the room at 5:40am and very the first car to park at Four Mile Trail head, for example. Will stay there again definitely. Excellent choice, don't hesitate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel Close to Yosemite Village

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great hotel less than 30 minutes drive to Yosemite Valley. Sits on the Merced River so nice views and sleep to the sounds of running water. Not much in the way of food so recommend shopping before you come or when in Yosemite Valley (good prices in the Valley Supermarket actually)