Ratings based on 5,075 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right outside of Yosemite entrance

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Can't beat location and proximity to park. Have stayed during fall season 3 years in a row. River view rooms are great; fireplace and kitchenette are great amenities. Indoor pool and hot tubs are relaxing after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The location of the hotel is only less then an hour away from Yosemite Valley. Everything the hotel offers was well thought out. Had a great time here and will rebook again when we come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest

It’s ok for what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The pool had so much bleach in it. it hurt our eyes The first night one of the beds had some sand in it and the blankets were dirty. The next day the house keeping staff cleaned it well after we told them to please change the sheets and checking in was super easy and The front office people are very helpful however you have to pay for WIFi they get you on that and its expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location for the price- very basic

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, free car park,
Cons: A bit outdated. Saw a much better option inside Yosemite, but too pricey for me. Best to use this just for sleeping.
Location: Top tip: leave early in the morning to get into the park, you'll miss the traffic and all of the road works. The best time in the park is early am.
Had room 2071 biggest bath I've ever seen. About the same size as a double bed. First in best dressed to the closest car park to your room. No elevators, just stairs. No safe. Clean but very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is located close to the park. The room was comfortable and the staff were nice. The restaurant located near the hotel had terrible service and average food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for what you get

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close enough to Yosemite Valley. Comfortable and quiet, but not super nice feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog-friendly location, close to park

Posted Nov 13, 2017
An important note- while the listing (at the time of posting this) says the hotel allows dogs up to 110 lbs, I was told this was total, not per dog. So I guess you can have one 110 lb dog or two 55 lb dogs? They “made an exception” for our two labs at about 60 each. The woman who checked us in forgot to program the key, so we drove over to our room and hauled everything, dogs included, up two flights of stairs to the third floor only to have to go back and get it fixed. Also, WiFi isn’t free, which in 2017 just seems like pinching pennies, and the restaurant breakfast buffet is $18 per person for what amounts to a continental breakfast. Beggars can’t be choosers though. For what it is, it does the trick. Outdoor hot tub is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Veterans day booked out. hotel management were aware and only put on 2 servers at the restaurant. Took 1.5 hours to get a seat in the restaurant, which was after the restaurant normally shuts. The staff were run off their feet, but did well. Poor form of the management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Autumn in yosemite

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very close to the entrance of the park. Though no roaring river in autumn, it is a quiet stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Heater was so noisy it was impossible to sleep with it on and room was too cold with it off (31 degree night)