Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenelon Falls, Ontario

Nice Clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Very clean and modern accommodation. Friendly helpful staff. Great water pressure in showers with lots of hot water. It has a full beautiful restaurant - nautical theme. The hotel is right on the Marina and walkable to a few small restaurants. Around the hotel there were only two restaurants open when we were there in February and they were very reasonable. There was very little open at this time of year so it’s quiet. **IMPORTANT. This hotel is not really walkable to the ferry. It takes an hour to walk. ** You can drive and park for €1.50 at the municipal parking lot. When you buy your ticket from the Bahia ferry service ask for parking and they give you a card to get out of parking lot. The ferry cost to Cadiz was €3.00 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel away from it all.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: The restaurants in El Puerto de Santa Maria along the waterfront were fabulous.
Although Cadiz is about 30 minutes away, we found El Puerto de Santa Maria to be lovely. Open air shopping kiosks along the waterfront with lots of seafood restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious. The air con was ineffective and the whole hotel seemed to be rather weirdly designed and quite deserted. It was off season and things hadn't really got going I guess. We found the food in the evening to be good ( a la carte) but the breakfasts could have been better. The cooked breakfast was poor quality and cold but the continental was fine. There was building work going on but it wasn't too noisy.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

One night was enough

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At least provide a vending machine with soft drinks.
Location: It is located on a marina which is nice enough but there's nothing else there.... very isolated
This hotel was unable to provide any soft drinks, water etc. There are no vending machines, no shops, nothing. Be prepared and bring supplies with you.. The shower was broken in the room we were initially allocated so we were moved to a better room. The shower was obviously broken and had been for some time, guests should not have been allocated in the first place, pretty sloppy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Out of season Marie Celeste

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, good cleaning staff. Some of the food was good and not too expensive. Breakfast and buffets were good – lots of variety. Lots of parking.
Cons: We were out of season – I hope there are more, helpful staff in the holiday season! Bar/waiter needed on permanent duty (not hiding in the kitchen).
Location: Small local resort and two beaches plus BIG marina. Short drive/cycle into Puerto Santa Maria – more shops & eateries there. Suggest you have a car!
This hotel is about a half-hour drive from Cadiz and overlooks a large Marina. Parking in Cadiz can cost up to twenty euros a day. We stayed in Feb/Mar and the 'resort' was dead. Limited opening by a few places for drinks/eat. Nearby half-finished and left to decay development spoiled the overall feel of the place. Two small beaches within an easy walk. There is a ferry from Puerto Santa Maria to Cadiz (drive or cycle to) but is busy and no guarantee of getting the next sailing. So glad we had a car for our two weeks to get into Cadiz and explore other nearby towns. The resort is probably packed and vibrant in the holiday season. The hotel was running with a skeleton crew. Most were friendly and did all they could to help but one guy on reception was absolutely useless – asked him to book us into a flamenco restaurant in Cadiz but it didn't happen – checked a day later with different receptionist and it was done immediately. Breakfast was good and there was a buffet most lunchtimes and evenings with a limited 'a la carte' menu too. There was confusion between staff as to whether we (not in a group booking) we 'allowed' to have the buffet lunch/evening meal. If we wanted a drink or something to eat outside of mealtimes we had to hunt down a waiter to serve us – or walk to reception and ask – not ideal. There are a few eateries/cafés locally and a good but slightly pricey restaurant next door. Rooms were a good size and well kept, though we needed to improvise a bath plug!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but nothing special

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small... missing some maintenance...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend break

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great weekend break for us, The Marina is out of town and has a nice ambiance. Our room faced the Marina and had a great view from a very large terrace. The staff were very helpful and attentive.We will return and my Wife will get a chance for some Spa treatments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V gud staff. A pleasure to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very good except restaurant closed at nite.