Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good location for visiting Jerez and Cadiz. Tour of bodega Gutierrez Coliosa worth doing , excellent guide
Slight problem finding hotel due to road closure outside . A heads up before arrival would have made life easier. Otherwise staff friendly, helpful and efficient . Excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel interesting and quirky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A little tight driving to this hotel, but in a great location. Easy walking distance to everything in town. Plenty of food and shopping easily available. Staff is fantastic ... multi lingual. Very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice staff,great location and decent breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by Karen from Houston

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay in. It is a Historic site and they keep it up extremly well. I will stay here every time I go to visit this area of Spain.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Fowey Cornwall

A great Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 nights slept like a log food was excellent staff very helpful thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, not as good as usual, but pro

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a few times, but felt this time the standard had slipped a bit. Staff not as friendly or helpful as usual.Maybe it was due to how busy the hotel was. New wine cellar that is opposite the hotel is great, try it.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Washington DC

Staying in Puerto de Santa Maria

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We try to stay here every time we come to Puerto de Santa Maria! Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice enough

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 night stay for business. Good size of bedroom and decent en-suite. Bed not the most comfortable. Room spotlessly clean. End of October so unfortunately the pool had been closed for the season. Good breakfast choice. Plenty of space at the bar. Great location near the water and lots of local bars and cafes to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with easy access to many places

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful interior, great breakfast, spacious rooms (although the standard room is not really 4 star). Good location.
Close to bus/train station. Can walk everywhere in El Puerto. Beautiful old monastery hotel with nice public areas (garden, pool, terraces ). Excellent breakfast. Our room was probably the most basic but was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. If you hire a car you can park in the 'central' public underground parking for €3.95 for 24 hours, otherwise avoid driving as you do not need a car there and can go to Cadiz by catamaran for a couple of euros. We hired a car for a few days to visit inland - Los pueblos blancos and the coast, and driving around is easy. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
3 out of 5
by JAMES from Baton Rouge, LA

It's Ok

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was a clean hotel but not the El Duque