Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Cork

Understated Elegance

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This was a gorgeous family holiday with endless things to do in a truly beautiful hotel and setting
5 out of 5
by Angie Van Dyck from London

Stunning house reef; attentive and helpful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights in February, and had a wonderful time. The house reef is absolutely stunning - for both diving and snorkelling. It's marred slightly by the plastic waste that washes up from further up/down the coast - we pulled loads of it out each time we went in - but the coral and marine life are hugely abundant and varied. We snorkelled once or twice every day, and saw something special each time. The resort itself is lovely - beautifully laid out, great food (a few of the restaurants were closed but we still found variety and good quality - and quantity! - options), and helpful, friendly and attentive staff - without exception. They really made us feel welcome. This is a quiet, grown-up, super-relaxing, good-value resort. Just what we needed! Outside the beach, favourite moments were the moonlit cocktails at The Top of the Rock bar, and free Aquaerobics with Ahmed! Most guests appeared not to leave the resort, but we did a camel ride, horse ride, and took the shuttle bus into the local town one night to buy gifts and souvenirs, and support the local economy... something that is desperately needed at the moment.
5 out of 5
by Bernie from UK

Peace and quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely setting. We were given a room overlooking the sea which was classed as a garden room. The pools were good - plenty of sun loungers (although I don't think the hotel was at full capacity when we were there). The other guests appeared to be mostly German. The hotel is large so it can be a fairly long walk to the the snorkelling beach. Also, be aware that if you don't eat in the hotel, the dining opportunities in Quseir are limited. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A wonderful relax

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Location: I did not see enough of the City itself and what I saw was not in daylight to make a recommendation.
Resort is very attractive - low buildings nestled between well-maintained gardens - frequented by tame herons. Plenty of choice of excellent food. Staff were helpful and friendly - and not in a self-interested way. Nothing seemed too crowded. Location is a bit off the beaten track and so doesn't seem to attract big groups of guests looking for nightly entertainment - so it is very tranquil. Although on the map it looks quite close to Luxor it's a 4 hour drive getting there because of the travel restrictions which require passing through designated tourist check points. It's well worth a visit but be warned that at every monument, tomb and stop there will be at least one person expecting a tip - not to mention the street vendors. The short boat trip across the Nile is charming. We chose not to explore the local town of El Quseir - an hour there one evening is more than enough if, like me, you don't want to be hassled by every shop owner. One disappointment was that the sea was littered with plastic bags, cups, crisp packets,etc - this could have been because it was very windy (perhaps this depends on the time on year). I am sure the recycling bins help to keep this down but perhaps more could be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Movenpick El Quseir

Posted Sep 11, 2010 on Orbitz
The hotel is beautiful, the restaurants were all very good, a little expensive for drinks and eating. The fitness area needs to be air conditioned, it was unbarebly hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cordova

outstanding Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2009 on Hotels
The service exelent I will highly recomended thank you good job
5 out of 5
by Christoph from Meilen

Hotel an schönster Lage

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderschönes Riff, das auch für Schnorchler ein Paradies ist. Sehr gepflegter Strand. Liebenswerte Bedienung, trotz Ramadan!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Schweiz

Top

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekter Tauchurlaub, alles sauber, alle freundlich, super Essen. Komme sicher wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Sole mare tranquillità

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Soprattutto la tranquillità, la presenza discreta di tutto il personale attento alle esigenze del cliente
Cons: Essendo la struttura datata la proprietà sta già eseguendo dei lavori di ristrutturazione totale che proseguiranno per tutto il resort
Location: Posizione sul mare servizi a disposizione vari , non posso dare giudizi in quanto non ne ho usufruito
Partiti veramente all'ultimo minuto, prenotazione due giorni prima della partenza, all'arrivo , in piena notte, personale molto gentile e disponibile camera fresca ed accogliente sebbene datata. Posto stupendo con passeggiata lastricata sul mare per tutto il resort. Spiaggia attrezzata tranquilla con personale gentile ma non invadente ne' assillante. Mare pulito trasparente con fauna che arriva fin sulla battigia. Piscine dislocate nei due angoli del resort attrezzate e tranquille. Cibo in abbondanza fresco e buono, possibilità di cenare in due ristoranti alla carta belli e con accompagnamento musicale discreto. In complesso una ottima esperienza per quello che cercavamo: relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alleinreisender from Köln, NRW

Aller schönen Dinge sind drei!

Posted May 26, 2014
Mövenpick El Quseir, auch der dritte Besuch hier wunderbar. Anlage und Strand top, Service höflich und zuvorkommend, Verpflegung in Restaurants und am Strand auf hohem Niveau, Hausriff eines der schönsten zum Schnorcheln am Roten Meer. Rundum erholsamer Verwöhnurlaub.