Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham-Uk

Best reception staff ever( victor)

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Me and my friend had a fantastic stay ( the room was perfectly fine , such a perfect shower room , very good radiator and modern and high quality room... more importantly, we get such a fantastic sightseeing options from Victor🌸 and Andrea 🌺 you guys were very helpful , friendly and wellcoming , best Hotel Staff ever xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

1 day in Barcelona

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is very modern and is very close to everything. The perfect place to stay when visiting Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Poor

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel looks like a strip club that was later transformed into a hotel. The hotel room was not clean, there was hair all over the sheets and covers. Staff transferred us to another room which was also dirty & we had to wipe the toilet before using it. Staff was not helpful, they offered to move us to another room again at which time it was almost 1am. We refused to move again as the rooms shouldv e been cleaned already before the arrival of the customers. Then we asked for a box of tissues and was told by staff that they don't have any and to use the roulette paper instead!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Cute hotel with everything you need for a weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Has everything you need for a weekend stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great facilities.
Cons: Swimming pool on the roof would have been perfect!
Location: Hotel has a pharmacy opposite it - you can pick up all the essentials that you need. The road itself is off a busy main road - lots of cafes etc
Had a fantastic experiance. Very helpful staff - accomadating and resourceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The location
Cons: Make all windows in the shower area opaque this can easily be done with stick on material
We stayed in one of the small rooms & didn't find this an issue at all. We did think the layout of the shower area was odd as not all of the windows were opaque, it seemed like that the apartments opposite (courtyard) could see in! The location is fantastic and is so close to La Rambla, attractions and the Metro. We both agree that we'd happily stay at this hotel again. The only other issue was some guests were very loud e.g. shouting instead of talking at all hours and the door and walls didn't offer any sound proofing against this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: A chair and a shelf where you can put your clothes and towel
Location: Location is excellent, in walking to distance to most places
It is a good hotel for the price. Excellent location for transportation and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing hotel, staff and location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This hotel is excellently located near Las Ramblas and the Metro station. It is also a 5 minute walk from the bus stop that will take you directly into the main beach front and the clubbing area if that's where you want to go. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, offering maps and guidance on where to go and the cheapest way to get there. Bedrooms are comfortable with a safe and air con. The bathrooms are separated by curtains but the toilet is behind a door for extra privacy. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Terence

Mimic Barcelona.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic. We will book again to see the rest. A great hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by Kelley

A quirky little find

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel for a casual stay. Staff are excellent and very friendly, making you feel very welcome. Very close to La Rambla and a short walk or taxi ride to La Barceloneta, with so much to see and do near by.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Funky well situated hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Funky hotel very well situated easy walking distance to the main Ramblas area and the harbour. The hotel is a converted theatre and the decor is consistent with that theme including red lights in the corridors. The rooms are spacious but minimalist with no storage areas or places for your suitcase except the floor. Good sized bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff and great rooftop bar.