Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham-Uk

Best reception staff ever( victor)

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Me and my friend had a fantastic stay ( the room was perfectly fine , such a perfect shower room , very good radiator and modern and high quality room... more importantly, we get such a fantastic sightseeing options from Victor🌸 and Andrea 🌺 you guys were very helpful , friendly and wellcoming , best Hotel Staff ever xxx
5 out of 5
by kieron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

1 day in Barcelona

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is very modern and is very close to everything. The perfect place to stay when visiting Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Poor

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel looks like a strip club that was later transformed into a hotel. The hotel room was not clean, there was hair all over the sheets and covers. Staff transferred us to another room which was also dirty & we had to wipe the toilet before using it. Staff was not helpful, they offered to move us to another room again at which time it was almost 1am. We refused to move again as the rooms shouldv e been cleaned already before the arrival of the customers. Then we asked for a box of tissues and was told by staff that they don't have any and to use the roulette paper instead!!!!
5 out of 5
by lorrie

Great hotel near cruiseport and La Rambla

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel tucked between Parallel Street and La Rambla. Very modern and has a live theatre decorating motif. Cute but I could have used more shelf space. AC worked well, good lighting, good wifi and bathroom and a safe. Also has a locked luggage space. The rooftop terrace with bar was nice as was the cafe in the basement. The front staff was excellent. All spoke english and helped when I needed tickets printed out and with directions. Very well located with the subway and the Montjuic funicular a few blocks on Parallel. Easy walk to La Rambla. Good choice of restaurants on Parallel. Near the cruise port. Take the T3 blue bus to the Columbus statue and a few blocks walk then to hotel.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Fun, quirky hotel with an amazing bed!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Acta Mimic! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bed was so comfortable we will miss it. The room itself was great and as advertised, breakfast was way above our expectations and the rooftop bar was fun to wind down the night. Only things we didn’t like was the area where it’s located. It’s very convenient but the neighboring streets have more than a few people shooting up drugs, sleeping under stairs, and the sidewalks are very dirty, we stepped in human feces a few times. This is probably because health services is very close. As long as we stayed to the streets we knew, we did ok but if you’re a single traveler, I would be aware of your surroundings. We had no issues getting cabs and to the metro from the hotel and many fun areas are a 10 minute walk. Overall, we would stay again!
4 out of 5
by laura

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! It needs new carpets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Cute hotel with everything you need for a weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Has everything you need for a weekend stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great facilities.
Cons: Swimming pool on the roof would have been perfect!
Location: Hotel has a pharmacy opposite it - you can pick up all the essentials that you need. The road itself is off a busy main road - lots of cafes etc
Had a fantastic experiance. Very helpful staff - accomadating and resourceful.
5 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. The Chicago room and theme was unbelievable. Great front desk with great food recommendations (Canete) and things to do. Would highly recommend to others!
4 out of 5
by Marwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels