Ratings based on 3,415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange juxtaposition

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great stylish hotel, but almost too high tech in the details. The storage was a bit sparse e.g. very small desk and small bedside tables. The drainage in the sink and shower was obscure, the bits of spittle and toothpaste from the previous person would not flush properly, eeeww! Rooftop pool was deceivingly small, but nice anyway. Neighbourhood did not feel safe, the side streets were full of cheap hookers and their pimps! Have to walk through this charade before you get to the Ramblas! Extra touch of colour i suppose.. City of Barcelona first class though and that is why we came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Modern looking hotel not far from Kas Ramblas.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel, staff were very helpful couldn't do enough. Very smooth stay from check in to check out. 360 area on the rooftop was useful, managed a sun tan as well as sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jacobo Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dawn Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, stylish hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Interior of the hotel, rooftop terrace and bar/lounge
Cons: Lounge menu could differ a bit more not have the same meals every day. More comfortable pillows. Fix the gurgling tap.
Location: There is so much to do and see around it- Placa Catalynia is 10min walk away. Gothic Quarter is just round the corner.
It was our first time in Barcelona, so the location and the high standards that were always maintained in the hotel really impressed us. The stay was pleasant, staff very helpful and friendly. Room contained everything that you need. Definitely money well spent. The hotel is in great location stone throw away from the city centre, shops and restaurants. Interior of the hotel - stunning choice of furniture and decorations that gives you the sense of luxury. Rooftop terrace was another bonus - amazing view from the 11th floor overlooking all Barcelona and most famous sites. Bar and lounge was another facility that we have used. The lounge would serve delicious food in evening.We booked this hotel as a room only, however, we did go downstairs to eat nearly every day since the quality and the presentation of the food was second to none. Things that let us down a bit - pillows were too high and not comfortable, that impacted our overall quality of the sleep. Noise from the outside - this cannot really be controlled, but unless you are very used to sleep in a noisy environment, I suggest to get you some earplugs. Menu in the lounge restaurant - although we thoroughly enjoyed the food, it would be great to mix it a little bit or introduce some new items on the menu every now and then. It was a bit boring to have the same thing every day. Gurgling tap - it would randomly gurgle during the night which was quite annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Modern, clean but zero privacy!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very modern. Nice, clean! Lots of parties going on on the floor. Drunk people making absurd noises at 4:00 am. Neighborhood is not the best. But close to everything. Staff was very friendly. Room is open concept. No privacy whatsoever. Bed was very large and comfortable. Free nespresso coffee in the room. I liked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to La Rambla Easy to walk from this location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay really nice food. Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location within walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jacobo Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear guest First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Raval hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Barcelona .Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good location, rooftop 360 bar is the highlight

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Good location for the Las Ramblas and Gothic district. Check in was a let down, room not ready for hour and half later than official time. Rooms very comfortable but walls thin and could hear everything from neighbouring room! Roof top bar with 360 degree views over Barcelona made the hotel worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Jacobo Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Tina Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, United Kingdom

Modern hotel in the El Raval district

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Air conditioned rooms, large rain shower, fresh towels every day.
Location: The hotel is close to the Gothic quarter and was a short walk away from La Rambla. There a number of cafes and restaurants around Rambla del Raval.
It was always a pleasure to return to this hotel after a day in the city. The roof top 360 degree terrace and bar gave a good view of the city and is best experienced in the early morning and the evening. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Jacobo Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Pete Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Barcelona. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Best regards Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Room review

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was my first experience in Spain. When we checked in the front desk receptionist stated that our room was upgraded to a deluxe room. To our surprise, the room definitely did not appear to be a deluxe. The room was tight....compact like. There wasn't room for us to comfortably open our suitcases. We dealt with the compact deluxe room...it was only for one night. After our cruise we stayed in the same hotel for one night. Based on our prior experience, we were ready for another night of compact. To our surprise, this time around we actually had a deluxe room. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to the old town - great place to see all sights. Hotel has great facilities - roof top bar has fantastic views of the whole of the city- splash pool good to relax next to. Staff are all very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jacobo Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Barcelona. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards