Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Birthday Break

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Had a comfortable stay at this hotel..They even allowed us to check in four hours prior to the allocated check in time.Edgar on the front desk is very helpful..The hotel is a few minutes walk away from the market stalls and strip..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location: Accessible to transportation.
Rooms are bigger tha I expected. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable in many question you need to ask. You can feel the support they are giving. Staff are multilingual so it is easy to communicate. Good location for food, nightlife, metro and hop in Hop off
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Olympia Martín, Hotel Management
Hi from chic&basic Ramblas, It is extremely pleasant for us to know that you enjoyed the room provided and our assistance. We do our best to make your stay very comfortable. Thank you so much on behalf of all the chic&basic ramblas team. Kind regards, Olympia Martín Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton England

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Only a 2 night stay , it is what it is chic and basic . Friendly staff , room was clean and comfy only no English channel on tv . WiFi hit and miss . But had cooker,fridge with fresh water , kettle and cups glasses. Because of location very noisey outside and we did have the room next to the lift so heard everyone in the corridor but we didn't mind . But as it's in the heart of Barcelona right next to le Ramla it s good value for money .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Olympia Martín, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with the community. Usually we do have English channels in all rooms it might be a problem with that specific tv.Thanks for informing us! Rooms at the end of the corridor are more quiet. Maybe next time? We'll be glad to welcoming you again.Thanks again, Olympia Martín Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent location, friendly staff, great amenitie

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Awesome place, close to the Ramblas but away from the noise. Cleaning staff were excellent, left the room in perfect condition everyday. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely spotless and the staff is very helpful. The beds are very comfy. Just what you need when you're traveling.
4 out of 5
by Tiina

Nice and basic

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Vety nice Basic Hotel with excellent location. Only downsize was paper thin ceilings. Fortunately my neighbours were quiet. Breakfast was nice but a bit crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location. Buffet option for breakfast.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice lounge to relax in if you arrive too early for check in. Nice restaurant cafe of lobby floor with live music at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Chic hotel in perfect Barcelona location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, theme of hotel
Cons: room temperature. It was hot and humid and I could not get the room coo. But I also got sick and a fever may have affected me.
Location: All of Barcelona easily accessible.
Hotel is right at the base of Las Ramblas and Metro providing easy access to most of Barcelona. Hotel has a 1960's themed style with each room having a 60's relate theme. Modest restaurant and accommodating staff provide a comfortable experience. I had some problems with room temperature that I could never quite work out, but other wise a nice time.
5 out of 5
by Elsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexande

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels