Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by vinci from lonfon

small room but spot on

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelona Visit

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but it worked for our needs. Don't bring big suitcases or they won't fit in the room. Great location near Metro stops. Very easy to get to from the airport. Only complaints were the remotes didn't operate but we didn't stay in the room other than to clean up and sleep. The free food in the common area was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location, yet safe. Rooms are a bit small, but perfect for visiting Barcelona because you will be out in the city a majority of your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was small but very clean and comfy bed. The '24hr' breakfast was not topped up and the wifi connection was poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very small room although in nice location wouldn't recommend it for long stays. Don't let the pictures fool you as they were probably taken when the hostal first opened. Overall was ok but could get something better for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and the room was tight spaced but fine for our purpose and the price. Was quite happy with everything for what we paid until I found a stain of some kind on my pillow case... that grossed me right out
5 out of 5
by Alysia

Neon lights in Barcelona

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, they let us leave our bags for a few hours, it is close to a airport shuttle bus, and they had a kitchen with free snacks!! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Only flaw is that there was no lotion, only shampoo and soap. Otherwise lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Small, comfortable hotel close to the university

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very clean, modern feel. Excellent location and price. I liked using my key at the street-level door, like I was coming home to an apartment.
Cons: Doors to the hallway are relatively thin, so I could hear people coming and going from the hall. Some soundproofing beneath this door could help.
Location: Universitat de Barcelona is located just across the square, so there are many affordable restaurants, coffee shops, and bars nearby.
Just what I needed for a short conference visit, travelling alone. The room I had was compact but comfortable, with air conditioner and private bathroom. Breakfast is very basic, coffee and cereal available in a communal space. But there are dozens of coffee shops around, offering a croissant and cappuccino for 3 euros, if you need variety. Note that reception is located around the corner, so coming and going feels more like coming home to an apartment than to a hotel. Very convenient location to the university, with lots of shopping, restaurants (including a brewery, wine bars, etc.) in short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and good value for more

Posted Jan 21, 2017
As they say, chic and definitely basic but clean, comfortable and more than sufficient for my needs! Have already recommended to friends and family.