Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great historic hotel in Barcelona. Great location and wonderful service.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
great location, however our ceiling was leaking even after they said they fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect location for sightseeing in Barcelona.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities were all excellent.
Location: Brilliant location, stop 3 on Aerobus A2 to Placa Universitat, which hotel looks out onto, return bus from Placa Catalunia - a 5min walk from hotel.
We stayed 5 nights from 5th - 9th July 2017. We arrived a couple of hours early (check-in is 2pm) but we were asked to wait 20mins and the room was ready about 12.15pm. Room was a queen size with a view, with a fridge and air conditioning. Lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. Sheets and towels were changed daily. We did not have breakfast as so many places in same street as hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we just stocked the fridge with water (there were 2 bottles on arrival) and did not feel the need for tea/coffee which could be made at reception and taken up to room. All in all we could not fault hotel, staff or facilities. Toiletries were also provided in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to La Ramblas

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel is located in a very central area of Barcelona. Close to La Ramblas and the University
4 out of 5
by Lynwen

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was close to La Rambla and other places of interest. Our friends found the rooms a little small but they were fine for us. After all we just wanted a quiet room to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pilsen

nice and very clean hotel in the city centre

Posted May 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel has perfect position. It is in the city centre, so there is a lot of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Staff was helpful and kind. The room was very small, but nice and perfectly clean. Our stay there was great :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great value

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
The hotel is just outside Universitat metro station, and a short walk from Catalunya station. It is thus central to all there is to see. Near the beautiful university so lots of great eating options for cheap. Clean and staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Comfortable hotel near Las Ramblas

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Las Ramblas and other tourist venues and buses. Tube immediately to the right of the hotel. Good for students/business travellers.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.
Location: Easy access to Las Ramblas and other tourist venues and buses. Tube immediately to the right of the hotel.
This hotel is easy to find near local bus, 20 mins from airport. Clean, do ask for a plug if you want a bath. There are no coffee/tea making facilities but you can do so at reception desk. Good WiFi. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Good for singles or couples. Breakfast available but rather expensive. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful reception staff. A large bed in the Superior room. Good Wifi. 10 metres from Universitat Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel was great as it was close to everything in the Gothic area. Though the rooms are small and the rooms were too warm, it is nicely updated with a helpful front not staff.