Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect location for sightseeing in Barcelona.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities were all excellent.
Location: Brilliant location, stop 3 on Aerobus A2 to Placa Universitat, which hotel looks out onto, return bus from Placa Catalunia - a 5min walk from hotel.
We stayed 5 nights from 5th - 9th July 2017. We arrived a couple of hours early (check-in is 2pm) but we were asked to wait 20mins and the room was ready about 12.15pm. Room was a queen size with a view, with a fridge and air conditioning. Lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. Sheets and towels were changed daily. We did not have breakfast as so many places in same street as hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we just stocked the fridge with water (there were 2 bottles on arrival) and did not feel the need for tea/coffee which could be made at reception and taken up to room. All in all we could not fault hotel, staff or facilities. Toiletries were also provided in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to La Ramblas

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel is located in a very central area of Barcelona. Close to La Ramblas and the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pilsen

nice and very clean hotel in the city centre

Posted May 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel has perfect position. It is in the city centre, so there is a lot of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Staff was helpful and kind. The room was very small, but nice and perfectly clean. Our stay there was great :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great value

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
The hotel is just outside Universitat metro station, and a short walk from Catalunya station. It is thus central to all there is to see. Near the beautiful university so lots of great eating options for cheap. Clean and staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Comfortable hotel near Las Ramblas

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Las Ramblas and other tourist venues and buses. Tube immediately to the right of the hotel. Good for students/business travellers.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.
Location: Easy access to Las Ramblas and other tourist venues and buses. Tube immediately to the right of the hotel.
This hotel is easy to find near local bus, 20 mins from airport. Clean, do ask for a plug if you want a bath. There are no coffee/tea making facilities but you can do so at reception desk. Good WiFi. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Good for singles or couples. Breakfast available but rather expensive. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful reception staff. A large bed in the Superior room. Good Wifi. 10 metres from Universitat Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel was great as it was close to everything in the Gothic area. Though the rooms are small and the rooms were too warm, it is nicely updated with a helpful front not staff.
2 out of 5
by Chen

Wrongful information- would NOT recommend

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would NOT recommend this place. I booked a room here 3 months in advance, and specifically asked for the quietest room available. I got a few emails saying that won't be a problem. Obviously I got the loudest room there is, facing Plaza Uni. with 3 different directions of buses and what not. Also, the website said that there is AC (I suffer from heat and thus booked a hotel with AC!) and there was no AC at all! When confronting the front desk the first evening, the rude guy that was there said "I can't do anything now, wait for tommorow." Not any help as our first night was ruined. The second day Charollete at the front desk tried to help and brought as a fan. It helped a bit, but we still woke up very early each day due to the heat. They lied on their website as there is no AC, and although I was promised a quiet room I felt like I was sleeping in the middle of Times Square. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel but very small room

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very stuffy and one cannot open the windows for airing due to safety issues. Please take note that the double bed is small, only 150 cm wide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Well located but...

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It is an OK hotel, VERY clean, beds are not too comfortable, bathroom is pretty nice. I am not happy with the wifi performance but it did the job. I went on January and room was TOO HOT could not lower the temperature. FRONT DESK Staff could do a better job