Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Nicehotel, right next to the port.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Las Ramblas is a street away and the old fishermans village is 2-3K and beach 3-4K. great location to the port and only 150 meters away from a metro
Great location. only 3-4K from the beach (may seem far but the walk along the port is really nice. only a street away from las ramblas and 150meters away from the nearest tube station. room was clean and tidy and although we weren't meant to check in until 2pm - they allowed us tour room at around 1:30. even though there is a bar/restaurant below (closes around 11) there is no noise. room comes with a fan and air con
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland UK

Cheap and cheerful. Location was excellent.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Excellet location. Clean, good showers. Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Terrible bad experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Arrived Friday, September 14, the receptionist and the personal who works are not guilty of the facility it'is the worst - I would like to refund my money - I called Expedia and still waiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was great. Staff was nice and accommodating. The pricing was inexpensive as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Only good thing about hotel was location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Air con didn't work. Room was boiling. Staff didn't want to know despite asking 3 times. Room was pretty grim. Good location though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for port hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location was close to the cruise terminal and very easy to walk to Las Ramblas de la mar. It is a basic but really good hotel value for the money.
Cons: For a hostel, it was fantastic.
Location: Close to the maritime museum, and a major shopping area la ramblas de la mar as well as the main las ramblas. Next door are home style restaurants.
It is a very clean hotel with basic room features, clean, safe, quiet, great staff, good breakfast for a fee, and a nice size private in room bathroom. There is also a ceiling fan, air conditioning to N. American standards, and a small flat screen tv. They have single beds, night stands, desk, closet and luggage rack in the room. The bathroom is larger than a cruise ship bathroom and had nice tile details. There is also an elevator to the second floor. Our room was super quiet. It was an excellent choice for a a hostel. While it was a basic room, it was a good value for the money and the staff was very good and kind.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice people, few mins away from bus stop and underground. really great area
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Lovely location, clean rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It's so close to everything! The staff was friendly and helpful even when we had an early flight and there was a taxi strike.
4 out of 5
by Nelson Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of it all.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
A very basic hostel, but situated in a great location near the port and the end of La Rambla. Metro and bus stops very handy. Our room had no view at all and very noisy plumbing, but the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning was effective and quiet, and there was a free safe for our valuables. There was also free wifi. The staff were very polite and helpful and the room was cleaned daily. If you want a cheap and cheerful Barcelona city break then this is the place for you.