Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for port hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location was close to the cruise terminal and very easy to walk to Las Ramblas de la mar. It is a basic but really good hotel value for the money.
Cons: For a hostel, it was fantastic.
Location: Close to the maritime museum, and a major shopping area la ramblas de la mar as well as the main las ramblas. Next door are home style restaurants.
It is a very clean hotel with basic room features, clean, safe, quiet, great staff, good breakfast for a fee, and a nice size private in room bathroom. There is also a ceiling fan, air conditioning to N. American standards, and a small flat screen tv. They have single beds, night stands, desk, closet and luggage rack in the room. The bathroom is larger than a cruise ship bathroom and had nice tile details. There is also an elevator to the second floor. Our room was super quiet. It was an excellent choice for a a hostel. While it was a basic room, it was a good value for the money and the staff was very good and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just what we needed!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location does exactly what it says, affordable, bed was clean & changed, room OK - had air con. Would stay again just for Location. Ticked my boxes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location, great staff, would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for better

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are hard as rocks. Some of the reception staff were not helpful at all. I couldn't get wifi in my room and they basically told me to sit in the lobby. They also take your room key every time you leave the room which didn't make me feel very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best Hostel in Spain

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place to stay before a cruise! Close to the port and amenities within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by thomas

not bad atall

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
got there late staff were fantastic close to the port and all the life that goes with it far enough away from main tourist area for peace and quiet but close enough to enjoy all staff were more than helpful only down side breakfast not worth having for price
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our private room with 2 beds was spacious and clean. We liked the decor and the amenities such as maps, hairdryer and shampoo was very useful. Staff were friendly and informative and it was no trouble checking in even at 1AM. Great location a few minutes walk from the metro station and bus stop right outside the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, bathroom
Location: One road over from La Rambla and close to 2 metro stations. Makes all typical tourist destinations instantly accessible.
Great little place in a fantastic location. Served the purpose perfectly of being able to grab breakfast and head out for the day, then refresh in the evening and head out again. Good clean room, great bathroom and shower, nice comfortable bed. Staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming. Location is amazing - right on La Rambla and close to 2 metro stations. Really pleased I chose to stay here and would love to do so again.
5 out of 5
by Rana

Very Nice stay!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hostal!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a quick stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable but despite being a hostal towels were provided and everything was super clean including the shared bathroom.