Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent hotel close to La Rambles

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The beds are comfortable and the shower pressure is nice.
Cons: The water in the shower managed to leak on to the bathroom floor. There aren't outlets located next to all of the beds.
The beds are comfortable, but the room feels congested. The shower pressure was nice but the bathroom in general could be nicer (possibly renovated). The hotel room is very simple. We were only there for less than 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK apart from checkout!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, shower, 24 hour desk, clean, size was good.
Cons: Payment system, electrics and staff customer service.
Location: Right next to La Rambla a street away from the famous La Boqueria Market. Great base to travel anywhere within the city and half an hour from airport.
The hotel facilities were as expected for the price, clean, minimal and great location. The shower was great, WIFI worked very well, and 1 out of 2 staff were friendly and helpful. The air con, hair dryer and TV didn't work but didn't really bother us. We paid upfront via Expedia however on checkout the member off staff refused to accept our receipt of payment and insisted all payments were took at checkout. This made the OK experience stressful and we left with a negative opinion of the hotel, would not recommend paying in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with lovely staff. Warm feeling

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Simple but very clean.Close to the center.
Cons: can.t think.
Location: Many things. Great location.
Was right for our break.Barcelona is a beautiful city. many things to do. Quite expensive to visit some places.
4 out of 5
by Shada

Basic hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and safe. Basic hotel but great location! Very close to restaurants, sightseeing, shopping and the Metro.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Great start to our Europe vacation adventure

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect, just a couple of blocks off of San Marcos Plaza. Travel was easy, staff friendly. So much to do and see close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option for a short low-cost stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very low-cost one-star hotel in a very popular and central area of the city. You get what you pay for, but - with that caveat - I can recommend this hotel for your stay. It is clean, in good overall conditions, provides free WiFi and is located conveniently. I'll probably book here again for my next visit of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Service and overall accomodations!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with knowledgeable and friendly service. Very close to Aerobus Bus Stop, convenient for airport transport. Right in the heart of the Gothic District which is the place to stay in Barcelona. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 1 night in this hotel before going to a cruise.Hard to find. its near las ramblas .need to request a balcony or a room with a window during the booking . good for one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The rooms are clean and the staff are very accommodating. The location is a plus as it is close to Las Ramblas and the La Boqueria and other places you want to explore on foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

SMALL!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Desk clerk was friendly.
Cons: Everything! Only bedspread for cover on the bed.
Location: Seemed okay...we weren't there long enough to do much.
Bathroom was so small that your knees hit the wall when you were sitting on the toilet. And trying to get into the shower was a joke because you had to pass the toilet--so if someone was there, you couldn't access the shower at all. And if no one was there, you had to go sideways to get past the toilet.