Ratings based on 6,908 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Nice hotel, helpful staff, good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful Staff, good environment.
Cons: Pool area
Location: Good location. Close to hop-on-hop-off bus we used to see Barcelona.
Good experience thanks to staff and room. Close to central Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good location - about 10 minutes walk to La Rambla and/ or seafront. Approx 1 hour to walk to beach but metro right outside took 20 minutes. Hotel rooms good and staff helpful. Only bad points were that the pool was smaller than expected and there was nowhere to sit out in the shade, not good in the heat. A few more parasols would have helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Perfect location. 10 minute walk from most places, metro right outside for anything further away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent Alternative in Barcelona City

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is very well mantained. The staff was very friendly and eager to help and provide recommendation of attractions/ transportation alternatives nearby. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in Paralel Ave, just walks from a metro station and 15 min walk from Las Ramblas. I really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is pretty close too most things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Mixed feeling

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The location was ok; the walk to La Ramblas was fine and not too far but everything else of note is beyond that and therefore too far to walk to. But there's a metro station right outside it. The bathrooms need updating, using it was often uncomfortable as the shower screen didn't work leading to lots of water on the floor. The door frame had clearly been rotting from this meaning it has been a problem for a while. There was also a constant unpleasant odour. However, all other facilities in the hotel e.g the actual room, bar & pool were brilliant! It also felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, Center to everything.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon. Great hotel, staff is friendly. The only thing we didn't like that the lobby was stuffy and hot. Seemed like the air condition didn't work there. The room smelt a bit funny once u walked in. Overall modern hotel. And location was great. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, comfortable in a good location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We were in a studio room with our 15 year old son and we were impressed with the size of the room. It was incredibly clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel was in a great location and there were good views from the rooftop area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff. Triple room great and air conditioning a relief in the heat of summer outside. Very close to Las Ramblas and the port with shopping and restaurants. Brilliant breakfast to cater for all. Pool on the rooftop quite small but lots of seating and fantastic 360° views across the city. Problem in our room with noisy building work in the afternoon when returning to the hotel but staff organised a room change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location next to Metro subway station

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The picture of the pool is deceptive. It is NOT the pool at the hotel....