Ratings based on 7,009 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

Nice hotel Close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I had a great stay and staff were really helpful and super nice, hotel was close to everything as no need for transportations because u can walk to almost everything from the hotel, unless your going to a really far places. I would definitely stay there again if I visit Barcelona again. Oh yeah and hotel WiFi was extremely fast and almost covering are the areas in the hotel. Thanks a lot and hope to see u again hotel Barcelona universal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, uk

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It was lovely to be upgraded on our arrival. The breakfast is really good so definitely worth paying for, fresh food cooked all morning you’re able to fill up for the day. Roof terrace was brilliant with stunning views & lovely staff. My only tiny moan was that our (lovely spotless) room faced the busy parallel road which remains active 24/7 so heard chatter, sirens, cars, singing etc all night. Again the staff were really nice, esp the lady on reception whose name I didn’t get unfortunately, (far east looks, pretty). I’d stay here again for the breakfast & terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel Barcelona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only there overnight. Staff anticipated our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Great Value, Clean and close to all!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, cleanliness, staff, and they made us feel safe and welcome.
Cons: Perhaps advice on local customs, like tipping, etc.
Location: Did so much: Gothic Quarter, Barceloneta Beach, Park Guell (cab ride), Sagrada Familia (long walk), Montjuïc, Magic Fountains, Born, Passeig de Gracia
We got so lucky staying at Barcelona Universal. The staff were courteous, the hotel was clean, modern and close to all attractions. We walked everywhere, took cabs to the furthest destinations and ate everywhere. Hotel breakfast on our last day was delicious. The roof has a beautiful view of the whole city and is a relaxing spot to enjoy. Stayed with my adult daughter and we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We didn't have a window, It was very noisy in the morning outside the room and the TV is on a wall that faces another wall, therefore we couldn't watch TV in bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: large room with a private annexe was highly appreciated by 3 adults. Afternoon tea in the upstairs dining room was free and welcoming!
Location: Well located to walk or catch metro to all major sites, shops and restaurants and bars.
Friendly staff, great location and comfortable room and beds ensured that our stay in Barcelona was a exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Nice hotel...great location,

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and size of rooms
Cons: bar could be expanded
Location: well within walking distance of most shoping areas
The location was great...picture of the pool is a little misleading...staff was extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Lancashire

Central location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: More tea, coffee and milks in room.
Location: Visited The Olympic Stadium. Fantastic concert.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Comfy bed resulted in a good night's sleep. Central to most attractions. On a very good bus route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy. You could here the sound of water every hou

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Beautiful view from the terasse. Staff was very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Olympic Stadium .Very pleasant.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, convenience to major tourist attractions and the beach.
Good. Very helpful staff. Clean rooms with all necessary items. Glad to have coffee and tea making facilities. Close to the beach and other tourist attractions