Ratings based on 7,319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Awesome staff! Very knowledgeable. Very helpful!

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Arrived at Barcelona at 7 am and check in was at 3. They held our luggage for a few hrs. Very clean hotel. Couldn’t use pool because it was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Couldn't praise the hotel the staff the breakfast the room the location high enough thankyou to everyone for a most enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, nice clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Right outside the metro station Paral-lel so easy access to Metro. Close to La Rambla and Gothic district too (short walk)
Cons: The air conditioning was difficult to control and we couldn't get the room cool enough overnight, making it difficult to sleep - and this was in Feb!
Location: So much to do in Barcelona, where do I start?! Being located right next to a metro entrance really helps get about. The metro will get you everywhere.
We had a superior room which was a decent size and well equipped. Not sure how that compares to a standard room. The big plus for us was the location right next to the metro station - made getting about super easy. The downside to this though is the building rumbles every time a metro goes by. I expect that is the case for most of Barcelona though as there is an extensive Metro network underneath the whole city. Check-in was quick and easy, pleasant staff. The public areas were all clean and tidy and well decorated. The room was very modern, wooden laminate floors rather than carpets which just felt a whole lot cleaner. Large bathroom with bidet, bath and shower, and good space around the sink for all your toiletries. We got there a bit early so were able to check in but room was not ready yet. Not a problem, we stored our bags and were provided a baggage claim ticket and went off exploring. When we came back later we just had to pick up our keycard which had been left out for us, claim our bags and go straight to the room. Nice and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, U.K.

Nice city centre hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very comfortable, clean and well appointed hotel . Excellent breakfasts. Polite and helpful desk staff. Situated about ten mins walk from the Ramblas. Only downside, the area is a bit run down and edgy. That said, we had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

great room and breakfast buffe

Posted Feb 21, 2018
hotel and room very modern and clean great value with excellent breakfast nice roof terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely stay in Barcelona; would definitely return!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Great location, facilities and staff... clean and comfortable... service throughout was brilliant. Can’t fault it at all. My partner and I stayed for 3 nights, exploring the city. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
There are no negative comments about the stay at this hotel, nor about location.Everything outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Nice hotel. Contemporary with good location.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Hotel fulfilled our expectations. Good location. Kind staff. Interior design nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - fantastic location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I stayed here for 4 nights on a birthday trip with my partner. The hotel was easy to find and takes about 35 minutes to get to from the airport. I took the airport bus to Placa de espana and then the metro L2 (green one) 2 stops to Para-lel which is right next to the hotel. You will want to take the exit for Rau St Paul. It's less than a minute walk to get to the hotel and is opposite a mcdonalds! Some great places to eat nearby and about a 10 minute walk from las rambla. We found the location great as we could get to everywhere easily. Staff were lovely and attentive. As it was my birthday, they even gave me a bottle of cava on the house. The breakfast is great. Vast option including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, spanish omelette, cakes, doughnuts, bread, meats, cheese and fruit. They offer free tea between 3:30 and 6pm and also do some beer tastings on some days! We felt it was a great stay. The only criticism I had was the gym - it's very small and has limited equipment but if you're not going to use it, don't worry! I still think it's a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Scotland

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Hotel was fantastic. Short walk to Las Rambla and metro stop right outside door. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast too! Loved it.