Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Youthy Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel, seems like its frequented by younger people which is great. Walking distance from La Rambla. Lots of eating and drinks places around. Also rather easy to get to from the airport. The receptionists were great.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely well situated

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: How well located it was
Walking distance from most attractions. I would recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A small hotel close to La Rambla.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It felt safe, the staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's right downtown within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions.
Shopping and great restaurants are nearby and they serve a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill ON

Right at Downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: A electrical kettle in the room will be nice
Location: Excellent restaurants and good shopping.
Walking distance to everywhere, city centre, shopping strets, restaurants and major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location, location, location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The best thing about this hotel is location. There are tons of restaurants, bars and shopping within walking distance. 45min walk to the waterfront.
This type of hotel is no resort, you just rest there. It is in a central area where you can do a lot just by walking. The staffs are very friendly and the rooms are clean. There is no closet or drawer for your cloths except a few hangers. For its budget price, it is well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because of its location, price and recommendations. It lived up to billing for all of them. It is in a lively area close to one of Barcelona's University's so it has a good amount of younger people moving around, especially on the week ends. This could make it too noisy for some but we didn't find it to be a big problem. There are a number of good restaurants and bars within very easy walking distance and its only a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, the Old City and Placa de Espana so you are right in the middle of just about everything. The room was small but very clean. A little dark - could use some more lights. The bathroom was a good size and the water pressure on the shower was great! While the bed would probably be fine for most people, it was uncomfortable for me - I need a very firm mattress and this was too soft for me. The lobby is small but perfectly adequate - breakfast is served here too. With the great location, rates and cleanliness this is a great choice for a stay in Barcelona, so long as you like a soft mattress!!
5 out of 5
by Mario from Charlotte

Good place to stay at good price. Recommended 100%

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I originally stayed for 1 night, I was considering moving to another hotel but I liked the hotel and location, the jacuzzi was a real plus, place not crowded, Jacuzzi always available, Hotel stuff was great. So we decided to stayed for the other 2 nights in the place due to the great surprise of the place. I really recommend this 100%
4 out of 5
by Shamsul from Montreal, Canada

Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We simply loved it there. It was a good hotel with clean room but we liked it mainly because of the great staff. Definitely will be going back in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels