Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near city

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Excellent location, no noise, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very small rooms. Breakfast was ok. Close to La Ramblas. Room prices are high, not worth for such basic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a low budget

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location, good price, clean, but a little tiny
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur Artigas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious! Best regards, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
4 out of 5
by mary

Perfect location

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was fabulous. It was nice and clean. My main concern was the beds were a little hard. The hotel is in the city so you could hear noise throughout the night down the street. Some staff members were very helpful. From the hotel, the metro is 2 short blocks away and we were able to walk just about everywhere easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion! Hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious! Best regards, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Right in the heart of things

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This little hotel suited our needs perfectly. It was only about a block from Las Ramblas where there are many nice restaurants, and La Boqueria is right around the corner. There are several Metro stations in the area and we had no trouble navigating around town. The desk staff was very friendly, and communicating in English was not a problem. We found the breakfast more than sufficient to get us on our way for the day. Overall, I would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur Artigas, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for choosing us! Hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious! Kind regards, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
5 out of 5
by Nico

Nice little hot spot!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, descent continental breakfast and simple but nice rooms. Take the A1 bus (Euro 5.90 one way) from airport to plaza Catalonia (final stop) and walk 6 min to hotel. Location couldn’t be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur, Hotel Management
Dear Nico, Thanks for sharing your experience! Look forward to seeing you soon again at Hotel Curious! All the best, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Hotel Curious review

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location was ideal - the room was small as expected - the bathroom was almost as big as the room. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur, Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, Thanks for sharing your experience! Look forward to seeing you soon again at Hotel Curious! All the best, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from home

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We had a great experience at Hotel Curious! The staff was wonderful - friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, patient and helpful. They did everything in their power to make us have a great experience - nice clean, comfortable room, supplied us with a refrigerator, provided directions. Pleasant atmosphere. They sent a lovely welcoming email before our arrival. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Do not be discouraged by the hotel star rating! The rating does not have the same meaning as in the US. It is a gem and great find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur Artigas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, WOW! You made our day. Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We really celebrate that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you soon anytime you wish! Now you know where your home is in Barcelona! All the best, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
5 out of 5
by sarah

Little Gem

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, just off La Rambala and not far from Catyluna Square where the airport bus has a drop off point. The hotel itself was very clean, staff very friendly. Room a bit on the small side but perfectly adequate. Good continental breakfast. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Many thanks for your nice review! We all hope to welcome you soon! All the best, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Smaller hotel with great hospitality

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly Service.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Perfect location right up the street from the Las Ramblas.
This is more like a family inn rather than a hotel. Great location and good breakfast. The hotel staff was the highlight of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artur Artigas, Hotel Management
Dear June, Thank you so much! We love to hear that you had a great experience at Hotel Curious! Our staff is the pillar of our little hotel. Best regards, Artur Artigas Hotel Curious