Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very welcoming Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner
Location: It's near Las Ramblas and the shops, the Fountain, The Cathedral (but book tickets) and the Beach. There is plenty of transport to get around
Went for a trip to celebrate my 21st. We were delayed at the airport, so arrived late at the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming. They diffused the stress in the situation when we arrived there and made us laugh. The hotel was ideally situated for Las Ramblas and the touring that we wanted to do. The breakfast was fine and started us off for the day. We enjoyed our time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The double room was quite spacious.
Cons: Provide more toiletries including shower cap and carpet/floor needs to be cleaned properly.
Location: Great shops and restaurants/cafes around the area.
Generally, the hotel is alright. A little disappointed that the hotel room's floor is absolutely filthy and they only left two sachets of shower gel each day for a double room in hot summer days ( if you are thinking to have more than one shower each day, bring your own). Also they binned our empty water bottles which were left on the desk when they tidy our room in the morning. (we had no bottle to carry water out from the 6 litre water bottle that we bought)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, great stuff, i recommen this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, affordable hotel next to La Rambla

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Great, friendly staff and in a great location next to La Rambla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Old, uncomfortable, although staff is ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is located in the very crowded Rambla in Barcelona. We visited it in summer time, and air conditioning was extremely noisy, some underwear pieces left from prior visitors to the room, as well as used towels, which speaks bad of the cleaning services. During summer it is better option to get away from La Rambla, as it is too crowded.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Barcaaalonaaaaa

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Superb favourite city! Can't beat location of this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Valérie, who manages the property, was very helpful and attentive to our requests. Lots of good tips for restaurants and places to go too.
3 out of 5
by HO YEE YVONNE

Perfect for a one-night stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, right next to the metro station. Quite a few stairs on the same floor so you have to move your luggage up and down to get to the room after you get out from the elevator.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Highly delighted for what we paid it was clean and comfortable and a great location. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it was an internal room so the only window faced a ventilation shaft but I booked that so can't grumble . I will certainly go back but will book a room with outside views. Great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor wifi and small dirty rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms with no light. Old dirty bathrooms. We asked to be moved to another room. That was still not great. Wifi is entirely unfunctional in some rooms and poor in others.