Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you wanna be close to the action

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The check in staff was very kind and on time. The apartment is huge. You can comfortably acommodate 6 people, 2 in a private bedroom in a 1.6m by 2.0m bed, another 2 in a queen size sofa bed in the living room, that since it has a door it doubles as a master suite, and the last two. In a private room with two separate 0.8m by 2.0m single beads. It has a nice kitchen and even a laundry area in case you need it for a long stay. It has only one full bathroom and it is small but nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Good location, very poor value

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The apartment is in a convenient location, just off Las Ramblas. We were met on time at the apartment, but were surprised by the amount of tax that had to be paid - over 24 euros for 5 nights. The exact amount was unclear on the information provided by the hotel. We paid in cash and were not given a receipt. The size of the living room and bedrooms was fine, but there wasn't enough light. The air conditioning was only in the living room, so the kitchen and bedrooms were very warm. The apartment was not particularly clean. There were stains on the bedroom and bathroom walls, a lipstick stain and gray stain on the comforter, and the dishes in the cupboard were not clean. There was no plug for the kitchen sink, so the dishes had likely just been rinsed with water by the previous occupant. We called and asked for a plug as well as an ice cube tray and were told that they would be delivered the next day. They never arrived. There were many fruit flies throughout the apartment, and when dirty dishes were left on the kitchen counter overnight (awaiting the arrival of the aforementioned plug) they were covered with very tiny bugs. The clothes washer worked fine, but there was no clothes line provided. The hair dryer was useless as it had very little power. As a result of these numerous problems, we found the accomodation to be very poor value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
En Cataluña toda persona alojada en alojamiento turístico debe abonar una tasa turística, en apartamentos turísticos es 2.48e por persona y día. La información de este impuesto aparece en su reserva. En el caso de necesitar la factura, como mis compañeros le indicaron, la podía solicitar a MH Apartments. Como le comentamos no disponemos de tapones para las picas, le dijimos que en el caso de disponer de uno se lo haríamos llegar. Los secadores no consideramos que sean de baja potencia y no habíamos recibido ninguna queja al respecto, en cualquier caso, dispone de un teléfono gratuito disponible 24h en el que nos podía haber contactado y le hubieramos podido asisitir durante su estancia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Really apartments!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Better air-conditioning and soundproofing is necessary.
Location: It was a very good location at the center of Barcelona.
I possibly should have realized given the name, but these really were apartments (I had expected something like a Residence Inn). There was no lobby, and no clear way to check in. Turns out you had to call and have someone drive over to let you in - so we had to go sit in the bar next door for 20 minutes to wait. Though the place was nicely kept, it was stark. The air-conditioning was inadequate, and on a very noisy street - till 4 am. As a result you could either sleep in the quite bed room that was too hot, or the living room with air-conditioning with a party out the front window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Gracias por su tiempo en comebntar su estancia es importante también para otros viajeros, MH Apartments Ramblas no cuenta con recepción en la web explica cual es el procedimiento a seguir, es importante revisar bien estos puntos. Una vez en Barcelona debe contactar con nosotros para asi coordinar la hora de encuentro en el apartamento, sin haberlo hecho sólo esperó 20 minutos, con lo cual fue agil nuestra respuesta. Estos apartamentos no cuentan con aire centralizado sino con split en la sala de estar. Está situado en el pleno centro de Ramblas, zona muy bulliciosa durante todo el día.
5 out of 5
by Paige

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome trip! Apartment is right off of La Rambla, so we had access to so many shops and restaurants. 10 minute walk to the marina, I think about 20 or 25 minutes to the beach and clubs. Apartment was huge, walls were a bit thin so when one of my roommates had people in the living room, me and my immediate roommate could hear them from our bed 2 walls over. Not the worst thing. Shower had two settings: scalding hot or freezing cold. There seemed to be an ant problem but it was my fault for leaving something open next to my bed. There is a restaurant below the apartment which is awesome. They have really good food and they play good music! Relatively easy walk to Placa Catalunya where a lot of tours pick up, so definitely good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, just off Las Rambla. Apartment was quite sparse but clean. Outlook not brilliant , overlooking other apartments but we basically only used it for sleeping as we were out all day. Good size for four of us, as two couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stefan

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Äcklig instängd lukt och varmvatten som inte fungerade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK standard

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Skulle gjerne fått opplyst at det IKKE var noen form for roomservice(vasking, nye håndkler, søppeltømming) under oppholdet. Ellers OK standard. Brukte ca 20min+ for å gå til stranden og ca 15min til hovedshoppinggaten.