Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I never used this hostel again I complained to a staff because he called loudly to his friends or family Why did he enjoy calling during working time It was so noisy that I could not stand any more What was worse, so unfriendly and arrogant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front-desk

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front-desk guy named Mario is really annoying. He has no respect for customers and he even tried to teach me how to pronounce my name. Just ridiculous. In addition, i reserved a room with Queens bed and he gave me a room with 2 double beds..... avoid this hotel if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Center Area

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Very accessible to everything a tourist need. Great for group travellers.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Well located and cheap.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at 3 AM and only stayed until mid-morning so did not spend long at the hotel. I had to wake up the receptionist to be allowed access to the hotel and found it difficult to sleep as locals were congregated outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great value and only 50 yards from the Ramblas but also reasonably quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The only good thing about this place is location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Notjong
Cons: Everything I only stayed an hour it was so bad.
Location: Good location
Terrible tiny room with no window that stank of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in good walking area. One of the front desk was drunk, rule, and impolite. The hotel is very noises all day, all night. People on street are partying, drinking, yelling, and fighting. The rooms don't have conditioner. If you try to party all day and night in loud area, you choose the right hotel. Otherwise, totally not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Central to everything.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Central to everything. Right off of the La Rambla.
Cons: Install A/C.
Location: There are plenty of nice places to eat nearby and don't miss Parc Guell and the Familia Sangrada Cathedral. Just watch for Pick-Pockets on the subway.
It was close by to the Catalunya Station and easy to find. No A/C but a fan was provided. Room was big enough for two and was very clean. Warning though...the Catalunya Station and the Familia Sangrada station are swarming with pick-pockets so be careful. They work in teams and one of them got my Spouse's wallet. Luckily he had all his important cards and money in his money belt. Other that that... Barcelona is a beautiful city and so are the beaches, and drinking Sangria's on the Platja Nova Beach is a must!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, simple, clean but great location!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location, friendly staff and a simple, clean room. Exactly what it says on the tin!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy until 5am. No air conditioning. Tiny room. It's really just a backpackers dorm.