Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Just a bed..

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Close to tourist areas and public transportation.
Cons: AC added. Electrical outlets not being attached to the light switch.
If you need just a place to sleep and maybe get a shower out of the way then this place would do. The front desk staff were nice about answering questions and the check in and check out process was smooth. We had a room on the ground floor. The room had two beds taking up most of the space in the room, no air conditioning; which would have been fine if the windows had actually opened to some air from outside instead of the supply closet that the staff used at 6:00 AM every morning. Needless to say our room was mostly hot especially after taking a shower. The shower was just big enough your could stand and maybe wash your hair. It was easier to get wet and then step out to soap and step back in to rinse. The electricity only worked when the light was on so if you need to charge a phone or battery it needed to be done before sleeping or sleep with the light on. There was only one outlet in the entire room including bathroom/WC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Good morning,sorry for this inconvenience we try to fix all this damage for the next time you can have the best service in our hotel. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit disappointing

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Location convenient. Air conditioning by request, only on or off no control. Lack of power sockets and if not careful only worked when lights on. Myriad of switches that did not appear to do anything. No info in room about anything. Staff very helpful - switched room after one night in room next to housekeeping open store. This was only room with more modern tv. In other room of our booking only very fuzzy tv - not able to entertain 2 yr old. Could do with having freee secure wifi in room not just lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location poor building

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room was awful. No natural light though good water pressure. There was a leak in the roof whilst we were out, we were moved straight away but they left the leak pouring in to our room so our belongings got wet. The second room was much nicer, though the shower was very weak. It was always clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout and the location is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is an active construction site. The floor in my room was grey from concrete dust. The air quality was so poor I should have had a face mask. they put me on the same floor as the men cutting tile. The air was grey with dust. The room shouldn't be legal. I am pretty sure it's a health code violation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run don't Walk Away from this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
From the minute you walked in the front door it was construction stuff in the small lobby then they check you when I go to the room as soon as I got to the room I noticed a foul odor coming from in the bathroom which made entire room smell really bad the wallpaper is on the wall was peeling off and the door lock was a little tiny bolt. Every time you leave you have to give your room key to the front desk is the most weird thing I've ever noticed.
1 out of 5
by Emine Sevin

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
the building needs renevation. bed covers furniture sheets blankets, curtains are.terribles
4 out of 5
by Tony

Very convenient, central hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
True the walls are a little thin but we heard little noise. The location is brilliant but you need to go to Plaza Catalunya to get the Aerobus back. Wonderful friendly staff. Would certainly stay again. Excellent value when other hotels were extremely expensive.
4 out of 5
by Ms S

the curtains and duvet cover need to be changed

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was amazing the receptionists were the most sweetest people ive ever seen thank you so much for your kindness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

central location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything, the reception, the decoration, a refurb. a shame because very good location
missed our flight on the way home so needed somewhere cheap to stay, for £20 can't really complain you get what you pay for. however the lifts were like from 90's with the cage and you pull the door, a tv in the corner of the room from the 90's and i couldnt get into the bed so i slept ontop. im not a fussy person as im a 19 year old student but i was desperate to have a bed for the night.