Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great choice in general. hotel staff was very helpful with one exception. Room small but very clean. The shower was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Would stay there again. Location was excellent to metro, food choices and the like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your time and rating our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Thanks again! Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Quality Barcelona hotel in very handy location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Good quality hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Good position, close to Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thanks for your review and rating. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you soon! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Very nice Hotel, near Barcenoneta and the Port

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cost and Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Barcloneta, Port and located near the Parallel Metro
Very nice experince with this hotel, I loved the breakfast!! I recommended 100%.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location. Friedly and helpful staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing us during your recent stay in Barcelona. We will forward the nice words to our staff, too. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Close to both the cruise pier and tourist areas, this was a solid choice for us. Rooms are clean and modern. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helped us plan our day out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for having chosen the Hotel SERHS Del Port for your recent stay in Barcelona and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We are very glad that you enjoyed our central location and that you felt at home with us. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well sited in the city

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Situated on one of many main roads in the city providing easy access to many popular areas and good access to the metro. Hotel very good standard of cleanliness and staff very welcoming and helpful,enjoyed our stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Barcelona. We hope to have you back in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Quick Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Front desk agent was super helpful and friendly.
Stayed here for a 4 day trip. It was close to Las Ramblas and major train stations, as well as the Marina and if you're up for a walk, the beach. It's on a main road so quite easy to catch a cab there as well. The hotel staff was very, very helpful with any questions and the simple requests we had. The room was clean and in line with a typical hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a feedback. We are glad that you found our location convenient. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

WONDERFUL STAFF

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: THE WONDERFUL FRIENDLY STAFF.
Cons: MORE MODERN HAIRDRYER.
Location: NEAR THE MARINA AND THE RAMBLAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.
ALL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. HOTEL WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION NEAR MARINA AND EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by montse, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Marian, We appreciated your comments about our Hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience about the hairdryer. We hope to see you again in our establishment. Best regards, Montse Montori Guest Relation Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent location with friendly staff. Not many amenities but we didn't spend much there as we were out and about each day. Close to the metros and about a 30 euro cab ride from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel nice neighbourhood. Good value.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Walking distance to Las rambla (7min walk) with hidden gems along the way (Pujols!) Great staff, helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location convenient. We are happy to hear that our receptionist was very helpful. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Best regards,