Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Too noisy, doors slamming, loud music, people running up & down corridors. Staff not listening to your requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
DEar Guest, Thank you very much for your kind survey. We want to apologize about not being able to meet your hotel expectations, specially regarding to the noises you stated. We will also take note from your comments regarding to the staff's assistance, in order to improve it and offer a better service to our futures guests. Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Conveniently located off Las Ramblas in a more quiet side street. Facilities clean and room comfortable. Bed was so comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes and sharing with us your feedback about your stay at our hotel, which we see it was great!! Nice to see you really enjoyed it, so would love to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona! Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good but room for improvement

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning available all year round.
Location: Las Ramblas
The hotel has no AC in the "winter" and the room ended up being 27 deg C and it was impossible to sleep. I assume in the summer with AC the room is comfortable. The front staff were nice, very helpful with securing a taxi, places to grab a bus to the airport and general information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, Thank you very much for taking part of your time in sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at our hotel. We also want to apologize about not having an AC System working during winter, such as only the Heating is available during cold months. Hope to welcome you back in warmer days, so you will be able to enjoy the AC in our rooms. Best wishes from Sillen Ramblas Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

very centric hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice and safe hotel 1 block from Las Ramblas. Vet close to everything in Barcelona Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear jorge, Thank you very much for taking part of your time in sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at our hotel. Very happy to see you enjoyed it so much, so would be delighted to welceme you back at your earliest convenience! Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, Connecticut

Nice and close to la ramblas

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel was nice and cozy. They let us check in an hour before the posted time. Close to la ramblas and shops. Location was very nice. No one bothered us and only saw a few people walking throughout the hotel, if any when going to and from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We want to thank you so much for taking your time in sharing your feedback with us, about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to see you enjoyed it so much, so would be delighted to welcome you back next time you visit our wonderful city!! Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and prime location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location, price was reasonable
Cons: People laying on couches in bar/lounge area discouraged us from getting a drink at the Hotel bar and hanging out down there; Hotel walls were thin
Location: Seconds away from La Rambla, extremely close to local market, walking distance to many stores and shops and also minutes away from Placa de Catalunya
My wife and I traveled to Barcelona to spend a long weekend here. We stayed at Hotel Silken Ramblas for 5 nights. The prime location and reasonable pricing made it a wonderful stay. Barcelona is an amazing city and we enjoyed our trip very much, and an underrated aspect of our holiday was choosing this hotel. Its close proximity to La Rambla, shopping, bars/restaurants and the local market -- as well as being walking distance from Placa de Catalunya, where we were able to catch the bus for the Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour -- made things so much easier for us and turned out to be super convenient. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and they were eager to help answer questions. In fact, we had an issue with transportation one of the days (not at the fault of the hotel) and the hotel was very courteous in resolving the issue for us. Overall, if a convenient location, with helpful staff, at a good value is something that you are looking for in booking a hotel in Barcelona, then I would recommend Hotel Silken Ramblas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel, and also for your recommendation, of course!! ;-) We are very happy to see you had such a wonderfultim between us, specially enjoying the kindness of our staff, so we would be delighted to welcome you back next time you visit Barceona! Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Better hotels available for the same price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The old rooms are extremely outdated and due to constant renovation, it is very very noisy and the thin walls do not help. I spoke to the manager about the issue and she kindly moved my room to the higher floors. The new room was OK but still not what I would expect for the price they charge. Upon my checkout I was greater by a worker who was extremely rude and abusive. There are nicer hotels close by which are cheaper and have more modern rooms. The location itself can be dangerous and very noisy at night due to being on the main tourist strip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a pleasant and peaceful stay in Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Carl, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which will help us to improve our customer service day by day. We deeply apologize about neither the Standard Room nor the Renovated Room you stayed in couldn't meet your hotel expectations due to the problems you previously stated on your survey. But we also want to pont out that during your check out time, the Front Desk Manager tried to explain you that you had to contact directly to Expedia.com in order to be refunded the rest of the stay you pre paid to them, and will no longer used at our Hotel. As you booked us through a third party, we can not manage your refund. That was all... Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, staff and location
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Central, close to la Rambla, short walk to port, shops and Gothic area Nice little square close to hotel with restaurant and bars
Great location, just off la Rambla, easy walk down to port area, gothic quarter or Catalonia Square where you can catch the tourist buses etc Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean although room and bathroom a little tired. Only negative is thin walls, we could hear every word of the conversation in the next room at 3am! I would definitely use this hotel again but take ear plugs for sleeping !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear shelly , We all want to thank you so much about taking your time in sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel, which is very important for us!! Very happy to see you had such a great time between us, specially enjoying the kindness of our Staff, so would be delighted to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona!! Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana

Central location for tourists!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
You can't get a better location!! Hotel is bigger than what it seems from the outside. The rooftop pool was a delight. To come back in the late afternoon after site seeing for a refreshing dip in the pool was an added bonus. The service is outstanding. The room might need some updates but it is clean and comfortable. Sheets, pillows & bed are comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Towels can be updated but they did the job. Great hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Quality Department, Hotel Management
Dear Tatiana, Thank you very much for sharing with us your great feedback! We are very happy to see you had so wonderful time between us, enjoying the comfort of our hotel premises and the kindness of our Staff. Would be delighted to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona!! Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but a bit loud

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and spacious; bathroom could use refreshing. Only issue was noise in the hallways... I could hear everything. Doors are very heavy and stick, so they’re very loud when they open/close. Any conversation in the hall sounded like the people were in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Quality Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guets, We want to thank you so much about taking your time in sharing your feedback with us, which is very important for us to satisfy our guest's expectations. Nice to see you had an overall positive stay between us, in spite of the noises you previously stated, which damaged your sens of comfort. We'll take note from your comment, in order to improve on that issue. Hope to welcemo you back next time you visit Barcelona. Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.