Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cruise ship-like service

Posted Nov 4, 2009
From the whimsy of folded towels to the embellished breakfast plates and the tastefully decorated, comfortable multiple indoor and outdoor common spaces, staying here was like being on a cruise. The proprietors were very friendly and made excellent recommendations about events and restaurants in the area. Staying here was better than staying in a 4-star hotel in Panama City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 21, 2009 on Hotels
The Anton Valley Hotel is truly a gem! Earl, the owner went above and beyond with amazing service. The rooms were clean, had hotwater showers, and tv. Breakfast in the morning is very affordable. There is a little restaurant next door that is also good. Earl gave us a good map and showed us the highlights of El Valle. Also if you ride the bus, it picks up right out front, making the trip back to Panama City easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great hotel with superb service and close to many sights

Posted Aug 12, 2009
From the moment we arrived, until we left we felt very much taken care of by the staff and owner. The room was great, but with small bathrooms. Very affordable retreat to a great location with many surrounding areas of nature providing some of its best beauty. We were provided good information on what to see, where to eat, etc. Breakfasts are very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

perfect

Posted May 18, 2009
A newly renovated hotel. It was just right for us. Small enough to be friendly. Good location for the El Valle Sunday market
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2009 on Hotels
Loved the Hotel. The breakfast was wonderful for the price. Earl and Les wonderful Hostess. will see them again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

nice accomodations, expertly run

Posted Dec 30, 2008 on Hotels
Great owners and staff,friendly and courteous. fine inexpensive breakfast. neat and clean. the rooms are almost new. other inexpensive restaurants nearby. quiet and peaceful town. church and library across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER BC CANADA

I'LL be back,worth twice the price

Posted Nov 12, 2008
Best place to stay in EL VALLEY they go the extra,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Had a wonderful time

Posted Nov 5, 2008
This is a terrific little hotel in a great, pretty, town where everyone is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Don't miss the breakfast. The staff and owners are outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longwood

Best in Town?

Posted Oct 10, 2008 on Hotels
I don't know if this is the best in town, because it's the only one we saw, but the location is excellent and the rooms were comfortable. Satellite TV in the rooms in English, and wireless internet if you bring a laptop is free. If you don't, for $1/hour, you can go next door to the bakery and use one of their 3 computers. Hosts were hospitable and cordial. Breakfasts available at quite low pricing.