Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good option, but carefull with bait/switch

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant (food is really good, but pricy).
Cons: Bathroom maintenance (shower head needs some replacing)
Good small hotel, room was clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom (altough some maintenance is needed). Restaurant in front of the hotel is really good. If you choose this for your El Valle stay, make sure the rate and conditions of your Expedia contract are followed. They tried to make me pay up front (even when the condition was free cancellation, pay when you get there from Expedia) nad they charged us more than the rate ("our standard rate is higher for that room"). In the end, with some negotiation, the increase in rate covered breakfast. This could have been very smooth stay, but needs to have a manager and not a clerk at the desk to make this calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cruise ship-like service

Posted Nov 4, 2009
From the whimsy of folded towels to the embellished breakfast plates and the tastefully decorated, comfortable multiple indoor and outdoor common spaces, staying here was like being on a cruise. The proprietors were very friendly and made excellent recommendations about events and restaurants in the area. Staying here was better than staying in a 4-star hotel in Panama City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great hotel with superb service and close to many sights

Posted Aug 12, 2009
From the moment we arrived, until we left we felt very much taken care of by the staff and owner. The room was great, but with small bathrooms. Very affordable retreat to a great location with many surrounding areas of nature providing some of its best beauty. We were provided good information on what to see, where to eat, etc. Breakfasts are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

perfect

Posted May 18, 2009
A newly renovated hotel. It was just right for us. Small enough to be friendly. Good location for the El Valle Sunday market
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER BC CANADA

I'LL be back,worth twice the price

Posted Nov 12, 2008
Best place to stay in EL VALLEY they go the extra,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Had a wonderful time

Posted Nov 5, 2008
This is a terrific little hotel in a great, pretty, town where everyone is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Don't miss the breakfast. The staff and owners are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Everything I never knew I wanted!

Posted Aug 29, 2008
This was my first experience with boutique hotel accomodations and I couldn't have been happier. The hotel was lovely and the small details made it the hotel feel warm and homey. I can't say enough great things about the staff. They were all kind, helpful and treated you like family coming to visit them. The rooms and the hotel were very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. All the rooms have mini fridges which was a nice touch. There are no phones or clocks (which was wonderful!) but if you want it their is satellite TV. I personally went for the music channels. They even give have a candle and matches in your room to help you unwind! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AG

Lindo

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Lindo hotel, comoda habitacion, Hermosa vista. Buena ubicacion