Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at the mountains

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings. Lots of nice restaurants and trekking places. Little rivers, water ponds, mountains and hills, riding horses. Beautiful views and landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staying, relaxing environment

Posted May 3, 2016
Highly recommended! Great place, good facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The room is not in the building show on the internet site but in another one not so nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Stayed overnight with my family. We enjoyed our stay. Not a luxurious set up but a great resort nonetheless. Heated pool is a big attraction and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel for a weekend, family and couples

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: swimming pool and cocktails
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: near to El Valle town
Great experience at the spa, swimming pool. Great services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice swimming pool, comfort rooms, quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Nice swimming pool, comfort rooms, quiet. Good for relax and romantic time. Good restaurant (excellent Spanish menuand wine options). Need to improve the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Absolutely stunning!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Best among what I have seen in Panama so far. Great place, fantastic views!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama, Rep. Panama

Charged me 50 dollars 1 month AFTER the stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
One month AFTER the stay, i check my credit card transacctions and i see a 50 dollars charge from Los Mandarinos. I called them, and they told me that it was because of a missing air conditioner remote control. They NEVER called us to say anything about a missing remote, no calls to say a charge is going to be made to my account, NOTHING. They saw the room when we checked out and everything was fine. ONE MONTH LATER i discover this beacuse i was checking my credit card balance. I called them, and i was told someone took the remote home, and just like that, a 50 dollars charge!!!. I will never come back to that hotel. No one took anything, i always check before leaving the room, and i never take any remote outside the room. As a client, i feel disrespected and insulted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nicest hotel in El Valle.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great hotel, with lovely and well-maintained grounds and facilities. The Casa de Lourdes restaurant (on the grounds) was the venue for one of the most spectacular weddings I've ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Great heated pool. Hot tub is nice (when they decide to turn it on). Rooms are spacious.
Cons: Hot tub available during weekdays. Noisy.
Location: Great location in Panama if you need to get away from city or beaches.
Fun, outdoor heated pool and nicely kept grounds. rooms are well appointed. Was disappointed to learn that the hot tub is only run on weekends, according to staff. Also disappointed that the Tapas restaurant in the hotel was closed despite being marketed as open, meaning that the only food available was greasy pub food from "O'Pedro's". Staff was indifferent when we asked about Tapas restaurant. I expect more from this $$$ level of hotel, but experience generally matches with what I've come to expect from high-end Latin Americas spots -- it's more about the look of luxury than actually trying to deliver a high-quality experience.