Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great place

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice hotel with great restaurant. Can't wait to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and bad service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Front desk attendant unknowledgeable of hotel. Only give you one key to the room. They do not promote the spa. Upon checkout supervisor was rude, and seemed lost. When a copy of the bill was requested they weren't willing to provide it, until I insisted. Which led to a even worst attitude from the supervisor. Price doesn't match the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but could be better.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Biggest issue is hot water. Had to turn on all hot for 3 minutes before you get water warm enough to shower comfortably. Forget hot. Traina Restaurant is also an issue. Party of four, two of which were sharing the paella (as recommended on the menu). The two not having paella well given their meals 20-30 minutes before the paella was delivered! Also the desert ordered never came. We gave up went to the casual restaurant on site, O'Pedro's, for flan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Wrong room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I booked a room 50 so meters and they gave me a 20sq meters but charged me for the larger room. They would not change me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing place. Actually the outside jacuzzi worked it it was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at the mountains

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings. Lots of nice restaurants and trekking places. Little rivers, water ponds, mountains and hills, riding horses. Beautiful views and landscaping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service, clean and confortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great, relaxing, fun and nice getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staying, relaxing environment

Posted May 3, 2016
Highly recommended! Great place, good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Family surf paradise

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent for families who don't like to surf and enjoy the pool.
5 out of 5
by Jeffry from Contoocook New Hampshire

Gem in Panama

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
A gorgeous area in Panama. This hotel has a stunning setting, surrounded by mountains. Buffet breakfast is very good. The Sunday market is authentic!