Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama, Rep. Panama

Charged me 50 dollars 1 month AFTER the stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
One month AFTER the stay, i check my credit card transacctions and i see a 50 dollars charge from Los Mandarinos. I called them, and they told me that it was because of a missing air conditioner remote control. They NEVER called us to say anything about a missing remote, no calls to say a charge is going to be made to my account, NOTHING. They saw the room when we checked out and everything was fine. ONE MONTH LATER i discover this beacuse i was checking my credit card balance. I called them, and i was told someone took the remote home, and just like that, a 50 dollars charge!!!. I will never come back to that hotel. No one took anything, i always check before leaving the room, and i never take any remote outside the room. As a client, i feel disrespected and insulted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nicest hotel in El Valle.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great hotel, with lovely and well-maintained grounds and facilities. The Casa de Lourdes restaurant (on the grounds) was the venue for one of the most spectacular weddings I've ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Great heated pool. Hot tub is nice (when they decide to turn it on). Rooms are spacious.
Cons: Hot tub available during weekdays. Noisy.
Location: Great location in Panama if you need to get away from city or beaches.
Fun, outdoor heated pool and nicely kept grounds. rooms are well appointed. Was disappointed to learn that the hot tub is only run on weekends, according to staff. Also disappointed that the Tapas restaurant in the hotel was closed despite being marketed as open, meaning that the only food available was greasy pub food from "O'Pedro's". Staff was indifferent when we asked about Tapas restaurant. I expect more from this $$$ level of hotel, but experience generally matches with what I've come to expect from high-end Latin Americas spots -- it's more about the look of luxury than actually trying to deliver a high-quality experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the room, the spa, the pool area, the gardens...
Cons: The food in the restaurants need to be improved.
Nice hotel with the exception of the food (it is not bad but it does not go with the hotel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing for a quiet couples' escape PTY

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: WIFI in rooms. Adults only swimming pool. Better views. The hotel restaurant should be open year round.
Location: El Valle and Panama in general is kind of boring.
This is supposed to be the best boutique hotel in El Valle. The owners recently added onto the hotel and the total number of rooms no longer make it a boutique hotel. There was no WIFI in the room. In addition, the hotel restaurant is closed in months of May and June. There are two pools, none of which is for adults only. Tried to relax at pool and there were tons of kids running around everywhere. Breakfast was not that great and there were tons of flies around the buffet. I would not recommend this hotel because you don't get very good value for your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nothing special...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice building...
Cons: SERVICE and better rooms...
The hotel on the outside looks very nice... the rooms are very basic and smelled like mold... the service was really bad; staff was rude and zero customer oriented... the breakfast was nothing special...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yazmina

It was Great!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Want to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city

Nice hotel for a one night stay

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is nice but overpriced for the overall experience. Us$70 for a 50 minute massage, when you are already paying $200 per night is a lot. The breakfast buffet was not up to international standards; with a lot of carbohydrates. The heated pool was ok. Beds were comfortable but water pressure on the showers was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Pretty hotel, pools were nice, bed was sumptuous

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bed was really luxurious.
Cons: They just need to be quicker on a few things.
Location: El Valle is fascinating - well worth a visit
Expensive hotel, but was very nice. Slightly out of the centre of town, but excellent room, and a gorgeous bed. The heated pool was lovely for a midnight dip. I had to wait 10 minutes to check in, which I don't expect when paying this much for a room. Staff were excellent, but again, I had to wait 5 minutes for a table at breakfast - which I wouldn't object to if it weren't for the price of the room. If I'm paying top dollar, I expect a little more. In only gets 3 stars from me because if I pay these sort of room rates, then I expect quite a lot.