Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 7, 2016
As Starwood group the quality is not there . It is overpriced and I felt I did not get any value for my money . The food is unacceptable for a 5 stars hotel , the standard is very low . Also the service should be improved .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel excellent facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great hotel super spa & gym facilities. Had a super stay (august 2015) would recommend for couples or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is very clean and bright with lots of space and air. The room was very clean and modern, the food was delicious and the beach nearby was perfect for sunbathing and swimming. However this hotel requires some entertainment for its guests. I wasn't much impressed by the SPA zone - nothing really special. Still, I will definitely return back and recommend this hotel to my friends.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Congleton, Cheshire

Ok Hotel but very expensive to eat and drink in

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Excellent position on the beach front with a wide promenade running for miles (we walked about 4 miles to the north) in both directions.
Cons: Value for money.
Location: Very Spanish resort. Pleased to say that I didn't see a single "English Pub all the time I was there. Beach front promenade was excellent for walking.
We arrived for a week in a hire car and were shocked to find that there is a parking charge of 23 euros per day plus VAT. This hadn't been mentioned before and wasn't budgeted for. The hotel claimed that this was Expedia's fault for not telling us. Anyway you look at this it still nearly 200 euros I hadn't catered for. Room was ok, but for the first time in over 35 years I didn't have a balcony - and to get one would cost me 70 euros a day extra. Eating and drinking at the hotel was a bit of a minefield. Every time we got a drink it cost a different price! For instance a gin and tonic cost between 9 euros and 13 euros depending on what time you bought it and from which bar. A glass of Rioja was between 5.5 euros and 8 euros. When you think this is the signature wine of Spain it was very expensive. Consider how much a glass of Burgundy is in France and you will see my point. When it came to the food it was very expensive. Charging 42 euros per person for a buffet is a good way to drive your guests away. Unfortunately on the night in question we went into the a-la-carte restaurant and chose dishes at 24 and 28 euros respectively. When, with drinks the final bill came it was for 110 euros. Not worth it Unfortunately, though this was a pleasant hotel it wasn't that special and it was very expensive. For car parking, food and drink (and I paid cash for the first 3 days and we ate out 5 nights out of 7) it cost me 650 euros. Rixos Premium was a lot better and a lot cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for chilling out and getting some rays

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The spa, the design, the location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Sea front location about 30 mins drive south of Barcelona.
My wife and I needed to escape the rigours of urban living and recharge our batteries - we chose this place purely on the strength of the hotel and spa, and we were delighted with our choice. The hotel is beautiful, clean and stylish, and it's right on the beach (which is impressively clean and sandy). It's just got a very cool ambience. The spa is wonderful and the breakfast buffet really tasty. We were here for seven nights and to be honest we were happy just sunbathing, swimming, reading and lounging. Had dinner here one night and food was superb (though pricey). However, there are loads of restaurants a 5-10 minute walk down the prom. We'd like to come back and I'd highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio

great arquitecture endeavor

Posted Oct 29, 2011
Beautifull hotel in very nice spot of beach in costa dorada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Fine apart from Breakfast!

Posted Aug 9, 2009
Lovely setting and extremely relaxing but be warned about breakfast - the description said 'buffet breakfast included'- this however is only 'continetal breakfast' - to have access to the full 'american breafast' a supplement must be paid - this was embarrassing and not relaxing to be told this each morning! Quite disappointing for a 5* establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2007
One of the most relaxing stays in a hotel I have ever had. Excellent service, fantastic food and exceptional staff escpecially in the 2 resturants and reception. Totally recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SVERIGE

Vi längtar redan tillbaka.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Framför allt frukosten,spaavdelningen, stranden.
Cons: Mottagandet i receptionen var oengagerat och kyligt.
Location: Äta utmärkt Paella med hummer på "Oceanen", dricka billig och god öl i "Palmbaren".
Bästa frukosten, utmärkt spa, nära och bra strand, trevligt hotell med mycket god standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxe hotel op heerlijke plek

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Ligging aan het strand, spa en uitstekende service
Cons: Prijzen van de minibar zijn belachelijk hoog. Het zou fijn zijn als je op de kamer koffie en thee zou kunnen zetten
Location: El Vendrell is op zich niet zo'n prachtige plaats, maar het strand maakt veel goed. Uitstapje naar het Torres wijnhuis is een aanrader!
Prachtig hotel voorzien van veel luxe, heerlijke Spa, mooie ruime kamers en heerlijk restaurant!