Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nature

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We liked the location , but a car is necessary. It is better to visit a larger number of beaches and choose the one that suits you. Apartment is comfortable and well equipped. The downside of the coin are mosquitoes, there are countless , and do not respond to pills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful views from balcony. 10 - 15 minute up hill walk from beach so not the place for you if difficulty walking. We went in October so maybe the season was ending but nowhere to go in the evenings. Lovely restaurants but no bars open late. Great beach. Family run and friendly staff who left us to ourselves. We arrived on a Sunday and there was no toilet roll left and would have been nice to have been left basics like washing up liquid and bin bags etc. We had a hired a car so was great to be able to drive to different beaches. I think this is a great place if you go on holiday with family and children but not so much if going away with friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
The whole stay was great but the travel agency that lease the apartment are not great. You MUST call into them on arrival and collect your voucher which is not clear at all when booking on hotels.com. Their idea of directions to the apartment were "drive to Procchio and park the car and find the address"! Turns out if they had said to take the right hand turn 200 metres before Procchio and drive to the beach I would have found it no problem. The actual apartment is perfect. The only issue was with the travel agent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good value for the price, need a car!

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet spot to relax, can walk to the beach but it is a journey, I would recommend a car for your time on Elba. Bus service to Lacona is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savona

ottimo compromesso qualità-prezzo

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: ordinato e adeguato a viaggiatori come noi roadtrippers
Location: buona posizione per raggiungere le spiagge dell'isola - luogo verde e ventilato
semplice ma ben tenuto in buona posizione per raggiungere le spiagge dell'elba
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appartamento in ottima posizione

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Personale gentile e disponibile. Ottima posizione per chi vuole visitare diversi posti.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from pavia

viaggio all'Elba

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
doccia con tendina per cui era impossibile non bagnare attorno, tavolo del soggiorno troppo grande, considerata la presenza di uno anche in veranda, che aperti i letti impediva il passaggio tra i vari ambienti.
2 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORINO

POSTO TRANQUILLO NON VICINO MARE

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: LA POSIZIONE COLLINARE
Cons: INTERNO STRUTTURA
Location: UNA PER ME BELLA POSIZIONE
ISOLA AFFASCINANTE TURISTICA E CARATTERISTICA CONSIGLIEREI A CHI NON LA VISITATA DI FARLO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vicino al mare ma serve comunque la macchina

Posted Aug 3, 2015
elbamar Lacona è in una posizione strategica per raggiungere molti altri luoghi dell'isola, ma serve la macchina anche per raggiungere la spiaggia di lacona. La pecca è che l'appartamento da 4 in realtà si presta meglio per due persone, mentre il monolocale da 2 è troppo piccolo.