Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Gem.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The property, view, staff and the food.
Cons: Hard to find because Expedia does not provide adequate address.
Location: This is a vacation hotel. Location is not central and frankly you go there to stay on the property and relax. The roads are decent and Elba is small
We booked this room online in a rush and never expected such a beautiful property and nice staff. It was a perfect stay. The rooms are not luxury by the USA standards but totally adequate and very clean. The view and private balcony was unique. We chose to have their set menu for diner both nights. Food was great and they made changes to accommodate our dietary choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicht neu aber angenehm

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Kann nichts negatives sagen, eben guter 3-Sterne-Standart. Für einen Betonbau herrscht eine relativ geringe Geräuschkulisse. Sehr schöner Blick auf die Bucht, auch beim Essen im Freien. Chef spricht deutsch u. ist sehr hilfsbereit. Ein kleiner Privatstrand mit sehr freundlichem Bademeister ist vorhanden. Ausleih von 2er Kajak gegen Bezahlung, Liegen mit Schirm ebenso. Wer nicht gern auf engen Straßen läuft, um die Umgebung zu erkunden, hat schlechte Karten. Es sind zwar nur ca. 3 km bis nach Capoliveri aber ein Auto ist trotzdem empfehlenswert. Abendessen im Hotel erst ab 20 Uhr. Wer das nicht möchte, muss in die Stadt. Das Nachbarhotel hat eine nette Bar, auch tagsüber geöffnet (Palmengarten). Zimmer mit ruhig laufendem Deckenventilator ausgestattet, keine Klimaanlage.
5 out of 5
by Älteres Ehepaar from Österreich

Tolle Lage

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Erholsam
5 out of 5
by Olav & Anne Brit from Trondheim, Norway

Excellent location, pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Two small beaches were close to the hotel. We stayed one night and were offered a shower and clean towels before we left in the afternoon after a day on the beach. Nice and friendly staff. Isola d'Elba is unique and the hotel was a place to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr erholsamer Ort

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Unbedingt ein superiore Zimmer buchen - sehr schöne neue Zimmer und tolle Aussicht aufs Meer von der großen Terrasse aus. Das Abendessen ist Spitze !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel "vintage" che necessiterebbe di un ammodernamento, in posizione strategica, dalla vista spettacolare. Molto valido il servizio garantito dalla conduzione familiare, e complimenti alla cucina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich,Schweiz

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
-Das Hotel liegt etwas ausserhalb, deshalb Auto von Vorteil. -Ruhige Lage. -Strand sauber und in unmittelbarer Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels