Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roberta

toccata e fuga nel verde

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
toccata e fuga, ma sufficiente per testare un gradevole soggiorno immerso nel verde in un contesto raffinato. bellissimi i quadri moderni nel contesto classico.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Søren Bramsted from Danmark

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Jeg bookede hotellet en time før jeg og min søn stod i receptionen. Jeg bookede over min iPhone, via "last minute", og var spændt på om det fungerede. Det gjorde det. Det gik super nemt, og prisen svarede til det som "last minute" havde lovet. Jeg fik værelset til halv pris. Dejligt sted. Lækker swimmingpool. Eventyrlige, frodige omgivelser og nabo til Napoleons husarrest. Hvis man ikke er kørende i bil, er man afhængig af bussen til og fra byen. Bussen kører flere gange dagligt, men ikke i en lind strøm. Desuden går den sidste bus fra byen (ca 6 km.) til hotellet kl. 19.40, hver dag. Til gengæld ligger hotellet i et vidunderligt, naturskønt område, med mulighed for små vandreture. Der var mange familier, og børnene fik lov at lege og more sig højlydt, også i hotellets foyer. Hvilket jeg ser som vældig positivt. Folkene i receptionen er særdeles hjælpsomme, og giver dig gerne en hel del af deres tid, til at svare på spørgsmål og hyggesnakke.
3 out of 5
by LORENZO from PACA

Hôtel très vieux mais proche de tout...

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très très vieux mais Tarif Top pour 1 Nuit...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant, clean hotel in a delightful setting.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Delightful situation, pleasant, clean rooms with fridge and safe. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely beach and pool in beautiful settings.
Cons: I would have liked tea making facilities in the room. As it was a bit remote, a car would have been useful.
Location: Napoleon's summer residence literally next door. Taxi access to a beautiful beach. Easy bus access to Portoferraio which had many sites to visit
Although it was a rather tiresome journey to get to and from the hotel; plane, bus, train, boat and taxi, it was a very happy holiday when we arrived. The scenery was beautiful and it was next door to Napoleon's summer residence. The beach was lovely with nice loungers, and umbrella and basic shower and toilet facilities. There was however only the choice of going for the whole day or not going at all if you didn't have a car. Portoferraio was a bus ride away and we spent several happy days exploring it but again without a car it would have been difficult to visit the rest of the island. The last bus back to the hotel was about 7.40pm so not late enough to eat in the town in the evening. The food in the hotel, though quite expensive, was absolutely delicious and we ate there on several occasions. The breakfast was ample and pleasant but mostly cereal, tinned fruit, cake and toast and jam. Don't expect a cooked breakfast. There was a very pleasant pool with pool side loungers and umbrellas, again set in beautiful surroundings. A very delightful holiday, pleasant hotel and friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ottima posizione per visitare l'isola

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: La posizione e la cucina.
Cons: L'arredamento della camera
La posizione dell'hotel è ottima e si mangia benissimo. I camerieri fanno un po' di confusione e confondono spesso i tavoli. La camera è pulita ma sicuramente non si presenta come una camera quattro stelle; ho dovuto comprami il docciaschiuma e lo shampoo in quanto loro non ne forniscono abbastanza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto buono

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Weekend 26-28 luglio, sistemati nella depandance. Camera pulita e accogliente, bagno ok.. Personale molto disponibile, abbiamo fatto il check-in alle 3 del mattino. Molto buono
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buono

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: la location e e il contesto in cui si trova
Cons: il servizio al ristorante
hotel buono i un bel contesto, con pecche nel servizio ai tavoli a colazione e acena.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Kärnten

Preis-Leistung des Hoatels ok.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Lage, Ruhe, sehr freundliches Personal!
Cons: Sehr kalt im kompletten Innenbereich -ungemütlich!
Location: Ruhige Lage, nicht weit entfernt von Portferraio!
Hotel an und für sich ok, nur sehr kalt. Sowohl im Zimmer als auch beim Früchstücken und Abendessen.