Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very pleased. Staff was very accomdating. Well satisfied with the room as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff and located near restaurants.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The toppers on the mattress for comfort.
Location: Location is great.
Quiet stay-location of the vending machines are not convenient for the those staying in the front of the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Lowell Area, MA

Rundown and Poorly Run

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Atlanta is very muggy and hot in July and the AC was appreciated. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Fridge and microwave in room a plus.
Cons: Clean all the equipment in the room. If the phone, hairdryer do not come clean, replace them. Carpet needs replacing - it has stains and mold.
Location: I was here on business, there's little to do here.
Good: AC, Parking, Fast Check-in/out, bed clean and comfy, no bedbugs. Bad: Gave me a smoking room (I'm a non smoker). Bathtub had sewer water backing up and the cleaning service blamed me for it by leaving a note next to the very filthy phone (earwax and dirty fingerprints). Carpet by the window was damp my entire stay, (not related to tub issue). Vending machine limited selection. I went up a level to see if there were more machines and there was the smell of vomit - very strong, which was still there a day later. As i said my phone was filthy, as was the coffee maker and hair dryer. Radio was not working correctly and woke me at 1am - wouldn't turn off. Dust/dirt in places. My "fresh" towel was damp. Pool didn't appear open (JULY) and it's a tiny pool in the middle of a parking lot. On check in, no one offered to help me with my bags. The last straw was the manager suggesting I had stuffed paper in the tub drain. I've stayed at Day's Inns in the past and will do so again. This one is exceptionally poor and careworn even for a discount chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very convenient to the main places I wanted to see

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the simple atmosphere.
Cons: More access to towels and toiletries.
Location: I was there to visit a friend who celebrated his 90th birthday. I visited some of the nearby shops for shopping and dining.
My experiences were very pleasant. Days Inn was centrally located to the people and places that I wanted to see .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious room for the price and clean.
Cons: NA
Location: Small town now much to do unless you have friends or relatives in the area.
Staff very nice, the rooms are spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome GA

Visit

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Services and breakfast
Location: Not much
Check in and check out was easy. The breakfast bar had only minimal choices and I was disappointed. The room we had was clean but was on the front of the motel close to the road and it was not that quiet. We had to ask for linen on our 2nd day of the stay. There was no shampoo or soap left for the second day as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ga

Adequate hotel but ----

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was fairly quiet
Cons: Cleanliness of shower and clean chairs !!
Location: There was nothing that I could see to do in the town. It was a really small town. It was only a stay over place for me so it was not a big deal.
The main problem I had with the room was that the shower had two pubic hairs on tub floor. YUCK !!! I put a towel down when I took a shower. Chairs in room had stains on them. The rest of the room seemed fairly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This is an older hotel but it was nice and clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elberton, GA

Close to relatives

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good experience except for breakfast. Not much choice. No margarine for toast, no hot Oatmeal in container.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013