Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rude service and a smoking room when we reserved non smoking. My daughter has asthma and they refused to change it. Also when my wife was trying to check in the clerk looked past her twice and asked me if I was needing to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very pleased. Staff was very accomdating. Well satisfied with the room as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice staff and located near restaurants.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The toppers on the mattress for comfort.
Location: Location is great.
Quiet stay-location of the vending machines are not convenient for the those staying in the front of the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nothing fancy but got the job done. It was a comfortable stay for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Lowell Area, MA

Rundown and Poorly Run

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Atlanta is very muggy and hot in July and the AC was appreciated. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Fridge and microwave in room a plus.
Cons: Clean all the equipment in the room. If the phone, hairdryer do not come clean, replace them. Carpet needs replacing - it has stains and mold.
Location: I was here on business, there's little to do here.
Good: AC, Parking, Fast Check-in/out, bed clean and comfy, no bedbugs. Bad: Gave me a smoking room (I'm a non smoker). Bathtub had sewer water backing up and the cleaning service blamed me for it by leaving a note next to the very filthy phone (earwax and dirty fingerprints). Carpet by the window was damp my entire stay, (not related to tub issue). Vending machine limited selection. I went up a level to see if there were more machines and there was the smell of vomit - very strong, which was still there a day later. As i said my phone was filthy, as was the coffee maker and hair dryer. Radio was not working correctly and woke me at 1am - wouldn't turn off. Dust/dirt in places. My "fresh" towel was damp. Pool didn't appear open (JULY) and it's a tiny pool in the middle of a parking lot. On check in, no one offered to help me with my bags. The last straw was the manager suggesting I had stuffed paper in the tub drain. I've stayed at Day's Inns in the past and will do so again. This one is exceptionally poor and careworn even for a discount chain.
2 out of 5
by William from Boca Raton

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for an overnight stay while traveling. Close to railroad tracks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANGELA from Savannah, GA

Simple but comfy for business

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had to stay in town for work, and this was the best option. I stayed in room 201, and I had no complaints. The bed was actually pretty comfortable. While I brought my own pillow, I was provided about 6 small pillows which I preferred for one person. The wifi was a little in and out, but it worked 98% of the time. The front of the hotel is a little noisy because of the traffic, and be warned there is an active train that passes through town several times in the morning which woke me up a couple of times. Otherwise, if I had to stay here again I would stay in room 201. Clean. Comfy. Had a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent clean hotel. Not many choices in Elberton, but I would repeat