Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

バス便で不便だけど行く価値あり!のパラドール

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: 景色
Cons: ビトリアからの送迎サービスがあると良い
Location: ビトリアから公共バスで行く場合、注意。行きは1日4本、帰りは1日5本(平日)。たまたま14:40発のバスに乗れたが、これを逃したら最終の19時台。帰りは8:56のに乗車。この次は15:11です。もう少し朝ゆっくりできたらな、と思った。
12€追加でシティビューにしました。シティはないけど緑の大地が広がる景色は最高でした。2食付のプランで宿泊。夕食は3プレートのコース(30€)でボリュームもたっぷり。1階カフェでビール(2.25€)を飲んでのんびり。ホテルなのにドリンクもお手頃価格。周りに何もないので「何もしない時間」と「美しくのどかな景色」を楽しむところ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alvaro from Lima

Estupendo

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel, lugar, instalaciones, atención y calidad de la comida es de primera. Y lo mejor a un precio absolutamente razonable. Como para regresar y recomendarlo
5 out of 5
by Terje from Sandnes

En av de beste paradorer

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Flott parador med fin beliggenhet få kilometer fra motorveien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good quality food and very nice place, totally recommend it
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Guatemala

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Estupendo
5 out of 5
by ERIC from FRANCE

Très belle étape pour 1 nuit

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Étape dans un endroit bucolique mais complètement isolé. La demi-pension, au demeurant très convenable est quasi-obligatoire sauf à prendre la route jusqu'a Vittoria (comptez au moins 15 minutes de trajet). Tout est au top.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Vernon

A paradore to visit!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous paradore! A former palace, Argomaniz is beautiful inside and out. The dining room was lovely and the food great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet nights

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel, great rooms, friendly personal. location not very exciting, but very central and close to vitoria.
1 out of 5
by Graham H.

Right place, wrong time?

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on HotelClub
On the day we arrived there was a wedding party taking place. The wedding party had taken over the restaurant, bar, terrace and garden and consequently the only place we could sit with any peace and quiet was in our room. That might not have been so bad but the air con didn't work properly and the room was very uncomfortable. We did manage to book a table in the restaurant for 20.30 but when we arranged to meet our friends for pre dinner drinks it felt very much like we were gate crashing the party and the atmosphere was hardly relaxing. The food was dull and uninspiring and the waitress gave the impression that we were somebody she could have done without after a long day dealing with wedding guests. The only redeeming feature of our stay was the unexpected surprise and delight on discovering the town of Vitoria about 10km away. The old town is an absolute gem, teeming with locals having drinks, eating pintxos, dancing in the streets, it was an amazing place and the highlight of our 5 day trip around the Basque region and Cantabria.