Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Amazing facility

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Everything was perfect but you can tell that the complex was understaffed and one staff member or server in the bar section was really rude with many clients ( Clemence).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Breathtaking luxury hotel surrounded by vineyards

Posted May 31, 2016
Stunning experience. Beautiful architecture, great room (we had a suite with views of the hotel and surrounding village ElCiego), brilliant food and wine. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. Loved the complimentary bikes for riding through the countryside surrounded by vineyards, roses and poppies. Thoroughly enjoyed the Thalasso spa for some relaxation. Would return in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful hotel; staff still needs training.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Stayed at hotel for one night during a trip through the Basque Country and La Rioja wine tour. The hotel rooms and view did not disappoint. The hotel staff were all very friendly, but lacking the training of a five star hotel. The check in process was very slow. Whenever I spoke Spanish throughout the stay, the staff answered in English. We dined at the main restaraunt one night and were disappointed with our meals for such a highly rated hotel and the price paid. Overall, it was one of our favorite stops of the week. However, the memories were created by the beauty of the hotel and view instead of the service or interaction with anyone there. I would return, however.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Nottingham

Milestone birthday visit

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked as a landmark birthday treat, the hotel and its amenities were all I had hoped. The only jarring note was that a tour of the winery was included but, because we had not been notified of the time the last tour in English was running, we missed this. It would have been a bonus to be able to take the tour but we enjoyed our stay and had a sumptuous meal with wine for the celebration dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hana from Asturias

Un hotel minimalista = el peor de todos de 5*

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ya lo escribi ayer. ¿Por qué me preguntan de nuevo? Repito: El peor hotel de 5* de mi vida. TV y HI-FI high class (caros) en nuestras habitaciones. Seguridad en su baño horrible - economizaron "a tope" . Gastaron por lo arriba dicho y el suelo en el baño resbalaba. No había ningún apoyo en ducha y salir ¿de la bañera? Imposible sin caer. (¡¡Siendo así mi suegra de 86 años en 4 días ni podía utilizarlo!!) Un hotel de 5* que tiene 2 edificios y donde hay que correr para desayunar o para cenar 50 metros con mucho frío (hablamos del mes de marzo) es letal. Igualmente su desayuno... al nivel de un hotel de 3*... muy simple... Lo mejor: El personal fantástico. La visita de su bodega nos encanto. Nunca volveré. Que aprenden de la cadena de Belmond. Es otro mundo. No puedo recomendar este hotel ni de broma.
2 out of 5
by Hana from Asturias

Hotel minimalista

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel ofrece en sus habitaciones a un lado TV y HI-FI de alta tecnología y a otro lado economiza a tope. La seguridad de su baño es fatal. En la ducha no hay ningún apoyo y la bañera es un lugar de mucho riesgo por lo mismo. Mi suegra de 86 años durante de 4 días de nuestra estadía no podía ni ducharse ni bañarse. Yo misma tuve gran problema tmb. Lo fatal: nuestra habitación estaba afuera... al ir a desayunar o cenar teníamos que correr por un pasillo de cristal abierto = salir de 25ºC y de verdad correr 50 metros con la temperatura 3-5ºC del ambiente fue horrible. Donde sirven el desayuno ni hay donde guardar un abrigo... El desayuno es muy simple... a nivel de 3* ... El personal es fantástico. Muy buena gente. Nos encantó la visita de su bodega. Lo siento, nunca volveré.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernidade... Eternidade

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilhosa