Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice hotel. The guy at the desk was very nice! I believe his name was Justin. The only con was the smell of the room. When you first walk in it hits you but you get used to it. I think it's because the hotel accommodates dogs. Didn't try breakfast, but its a very solid hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted May 4, 2018
Pros: Only chain hotel in Eldon MO
Cons: Breakfast was terrible
Location: 1/2 hour from the lake
Ok for the price not boat friendly will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by sh, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. There is boat parking and a few plugs to charge if need be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $$$$

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Room VERY overpriced. Staff unfriendly. Breakfast offerings POOR at best. Area down street from shanty-town drug trailer park, which staff didnt even warn us of. Room odors eminated thru heater overnight and stunk up all our luggage/clothes. STAY AWAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by serena hees, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay was unpleasant. We hope that with our upcoming improvements you will give our hotel another chance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by serena hees, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again absolutely.

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
The staff were the most helpful and friendly staff i have met in a long time. The two staff members i regretfully didnt get the names are two that this hotel should make sure stay employed abd if they worked for me would get a raise. For a 2 star hotel it was cleaner than some 3 or 4 stars i have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by serena hees, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your input on our hotel and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
A good value - clean rooms and cordial staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Justin at the front desk is phenomenal . . . he is vibrant, helpful and clearly wants to ensure you enjoy your stay. The toilet paper is very thin. There are no Kleenex in the main sleeping room. They used a top sheet instead of a fitted sheet on the mattress . . . there's no blanket, only a top sheet then comforter. I prefer to have a blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Check in was quick and professional. Front desk staff were pleasant. Kids immediately enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool (it was a bit chilly but enjoyed). Lobby and breakfast area were clean and spacious. Second floor room was easily accessed by lobby stairs. Room was clean and comfortable. Light breakfast was okay...yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk, cereal, coffiee, biscuit/gravy, breads, donuts offered. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERU, IL.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a nice place, room was nice & clean. Breakfast could of been a little better. We like Bacon & Eggs. Bananas. Lol
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels