Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Check in was quick and professional. Front desk staff were pleasant. Kids immediately enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool (it was a bit chilly but enjoyed). Lobby and breakfast area were clean and spacious. Second floor room was easily accessed by lobby stairs. Room was clean and comfortable. Light breakfast was okay...yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk, cereal, coffiee, biscuit/gravy, breads, donuts offered. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City metro area

Like home

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Like home. Great people and clean, but also the same paper thin walls and doors that let you hear everything going on and around you and above and below you. The hotel claims a free breakfast, but most would call it a continental breakfast. One of the nicer places in the Eldon area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Fine for sleeping only

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom was extremely small. Tons of space in room but poorly layed out. Staff was friendly in evening but day shift barely spoke english. Breakfast was very small with not much to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Went to visit friends, staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paxton

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room was musty smelling and when we cimplainwd they said they would refresh the room . They gave us 20%off next stay. We got back later that day room smelled the same (like wet carpet musty) told front desk clerk . She wasn't to concerned about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

A best kept secret

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms; excellent bed; breakfast included; near highway & convenience store, but far enough away to be quiet
Cons: Would have appreciated a printer attached to the customer computer in lobby; would have appreciated access to ice-water in the lobby
Frankly, I'm surprised that this hotel doesn't have a higher rating! I could not have been more pleased with my stay. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. The bed was excellent! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. If I had any one complaint, it was that the computer available in the lobby for customer use did not have a printer; but the manager offered to print my boarding pass since there was no printer available for customer use. The breakfast was adequate, especially considering how reasonable the price of the room was. For such a clean, quiet, comfortable stay, I felt like I got a great deal! This will definitely be my choice of hotels again if/when I am in that area!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower cost hotel near Osage beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was ok, but it was only close to a diner and a gas station. Our room was large but little things were like a cheap hotel. The room smelled mildew. The owner was great and set us up for a con or the ro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed over the eclipse weekend and loved it. The hotel has a home-style feel and the rooms were big and comfortable. No problems with noise and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend if anyone is looking for a great hotel for a weekend at the Lake of the Ozarks!
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Wonderful

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, quiet and clean