Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Went to visit friends, staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paxton

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room was musty smelling and when we cimplainwd they said they would refresh the room . They gave us 20%off next stay. We got back later that day room smelled the same (like wet carpet musty) told front desk clerk . She wasn't to concerned about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

A best kept secret

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms; excellent bed; breakfast included; near highway & convenience store, but far enough away to be quiet
Cons: Would have appreciated a printer attached to the customer computer in lobby; would have appreciated access to ice-water in the lobby
Frankly, I'm surprised that this hotel doesn't have a higher rating! I could not have been more pleased with my stay. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. The bed was excellent! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. If I had any one complaint, it was that the computer available in the lobby for customer use did not have a printer; but the manager offered to print my boarding pass since there was no printer available for customer use. The breakfast was adequate, especially considering how reasonable the price of the room was. For such a clean, quiet, comfortable stay, I felt like I got a great deal! This will definitely be my choice of hotels again if/when I am in that area!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed over the eclipse weekend and loved it. The hotel has a home-style feel and the rooms were big and comfortable. No problems with noise and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend if anyone is looking for a great hotel for a weekend at the Lake of the Ozarks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcpherson kansas

Nice stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Yes it is about 20 some miles from jefferson city HOWEVER it is a good hotel to stay at. If the parking lot looks dead like it did for me dont worry it a good place to stay at. If you have a kid or kids with you like i did they do have a pool so they can play. The check in guy did help me on where some restaurants were and how to get to them since they had road construction going on witch was good. I do stay it is cheaper then some o the good ones in jefferson city, and better then the ones that are at the same price in jefferson city. So if your going to jefferson city stop and stay here instead of there. Its better paying $2 or so for gas then $10 $15 extra and up for a better hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscatine ia

Nice staff and owners

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Place is in the right location and very comtable. Quiet and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: it had new renovations and was very clean and well kept
Cons: descriptions of the rooms need to match what is actually there, not what might be planned for the future. And it is relevant to mention NO elevator.
We booked a king suite, when we arrived all king beds are on the second floor with no elevator, and I use a wheelchair. This would have been good to know before hand. We were moved to a first floor room with two queens (lower price room with no refund), it was a nice room but bathroom did not have a "deep soaking bathtub, and rainfall shower head" as described. Breakfast was nice, with a large room to accommodate a lot of guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited Selection for Eldon Hotels !

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Front staff, light breakfast included.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms (carpet, bedspreads (HAD STAINS!!!), blankets on bed would be preferred (only if clean). Kleenex box had one Kleenex left in it.
Location: Eldon is a nice community--we were there for graduation ceremonies.
Nice front desk, very nice they include breakfast (sweet rolls, oatmeal, coffee, juice, cereal), rooms are very basic, the beds only have a sheet and a (stained and dirty) bedspread which doesn't make for a pleasant sleep experience.